The Shadow Series by J.M. Pierce – FREE!

by Greg on May 18, 2012

With the upcoming release of the third full length novel in J.M. Pierce’s Shadow Series due out in just a few short weeks, J.M. is offering all three previous installments free on the Amazon Kindle for a limited time beginning May 18th. “The Reverence of One” (book three) is slated to be released the last week of May. Don’t miss out on your chance to get into this series for free!

Get your copy by following the links below!

Failing Test: Book One –
You know him, but you can’t remember his name. He is the one that is always there, in the background, all but invisible to those roaming the hallways. What if he had a secret? What if it was a secret that even he didn’t know?

Test Davis has always been a blur to those around him. He’s a shadow like a million other kids–not smart enough for the academic team, not beast enough for the football team, not extroverted enough for the drama crowd. In all things Test is just…not, which is why no one ever notices him.

But what happens when someone does notice him—Nicole Paxton, a cheerleader, no less? What happens on the night that Test finds out there’s nothing average about him and that a powerful gift has been hidden within, secretly waiting to be set free and alter his life forever? The question is, will that power save him and those he loves or tear them apart?
Failing Test: Book One of The Shadow Series


A Shadow’s Light: Book Two –
After fleeing his home in Lincoln, Test Davis settles in the small town of Saratoga, Wyoming, where he hopes to slip into obscurity. But when his boss’s niece, Alyssa, draws him reluctantly into a relationship, he’s afraid he won’t be able to hide who—and what—he really is.

When a horrific confrontation with two co-workers forces Test to go back on the run, he reunites with an old friend, discovers that Alyssa has a secret of her own, and finds the answer to the question he’s been too afraid to ask:

What am I?

A Shadow’s Light: Book Two of The Shadow Series


The Memoirs of Clifford T. Johnston: A Shadow Series Novelette –
I was one of the fortunate few who got to know Clifford Johnston. Cliff placed this manuscript in my care, and in doing so, has given us a brief glimpse into his life. Though his words were written with the hope that a select person would someday read them, I’m sure you will find that reading this piece will give you a deeper sense and understanding of the man that many of us have come to love and admire.

Marcy Jackson

WARNING!!!!! This novelette contains spoilers for the first two books in the Shadow Series. It is recommended that you read this after Failing Test and A Shadow’s Light. It is meant to be a companion to the series and not an introduction.
The Memoirs of Clifford T. Johnston: A Shadow Series Novelette (The Shadow Series)

Be Sociable, Share!

{ 2 comments… read them below or add one }

1 Linda Larson May 20, 2012 at 7:57 am

Can’t believe more aren’t taking advantage of these FREE books!!!! They’re FANTASTIC

2 Linda May 20, 2012 at 7:55 am

FANTASTIC BOOKS!!! Free-how great is that? <3

Previous post:

Next post: