Book Of The Day – Winds Of Betrayal Boxed Set

by Ron on September 1, 2014

Today’s Book of the Day is a Historical Fiction boxed set by Jerri Hines and it’s 83% off for a limited time. Winds of Betrayal Boxed Set has a 4.6 star rating and is on sale for only 99 cents – save $4.98!

“I was so drawn in I had it hidden in my desk at work to read every chance I got.” Sylvia – Amazon Reviewer

Winds of Betrayal Boxed Set
by Jerri Hines
Rating: 4.6 Stars
Genre: Historical Fiction
Price: $0.99 save $4.98


Winds of Betrayal Boxed Set – Nook


The Cry For Freedom – Book One
A rousing family saga for the fight for America’s independence! Follow Hannah and Jonathan Corbett path to Freedom!
The winds of change brews over the colonies. Tension against the crown is mounting daily. In Williamsburg, the rebellion burns strong in the hearts of two siblings, Jonathan and Hannah Corbett. Spirited and headstrong, Hannah finds herself thrust in the middle of a conspiracy when her father receives a strange package from Philadelphia. Jonathan, a physician for the Continental Army, is torn between duty and family. With war looming on the horizon, the siblings soon discover there is a high price to be paid for the cry for freedom.

Embrace of the Enemy – Book Two
It’s a dangerous game you set to play, Miss Corbett. One that can have far worse than deadly consequences!
In the midst of the struggle of America’s bid for independence, Hannah Corbett makes a fateful decision, descending into a world of deceit. Spurred by revenge, she heads to New York, setting in motion a dangerous game for which there is no return. Searching desperately for the man who betrayed her family, she faces the cold and brutal reality of the life of a spy. Caught in a web of lies, living with betrayal, she is trapped. She has nowhere to turn except to a man it would be treasonous to love, setting duty and desire at war. Her heart is ripped apart when she must choose between the man who risks his career and life to protect her and the only thing that has remained constant in her life…her belief in her cause.

Kiss of Deceit – Book Three
The tides of war have shifted. When all eyes turn south, Doctor Jonathan Corbett finds himself once more thrust into the war’s turmoil. On assignment from General Washington, the dashing doctor discovers his mission has taken him straight into a conflict where the British are not the only ones to be feared.
Rebekah Morse has no time to contemplate the exploding war around her. Caught up as a pawn in a deadly conspiracy, she finds her only hope lies with her old friend, but things have changed since they last saw each other.
Yet destiny has not intervened in their lives without cause. Rebekah’s strength, courage, and breathtaking sensuality set within Jonathan a desire he swore never to feel again. When Rebekah’s life is threatened, Jonathan is determined to save the stubborn woman whether she wants to be saved or not. Now Jonathan and Rebekah must face the perilous threat together—only to discover a passion they never imagined…

The Heavens Shall Fall – Book Four
The cry for Freedom is at its darkest hour!
After the devastating loss at Saratoga, the British respond with a vengeance, aiming at taking a strategic hold on the South. In New York, the American spy network is in turmoil, leaving Rupert Arnett to pick up the pieces. Never has it been more dangerous, but never has the stakes been higher.
Under siege by the RedCoats, Charles Town collapses, giving the Americans their most humiliating and worse defeat of the war. When Dr. Jonathan Corbett is taken prisoner, Rebekah faces her greatest personal challenge…for the only way to save her husband’s life is to betray his trust. She turns to the one man Jonathan despises the most, General Marcus Durham.
On the return of Major John Andre to New York, Rupert recognizes something is amiss. The British intelligence seems to know Washington’s every move. Pressure mounts on him to discover what the British have planned. Amid untold dangers, Rupert turns to his one operative that can uncover the truth.

Here’s what the reviewers have to say:

Love this set of historical romance! It has depth and the surprising turns and conflicts will keep you reading just to find out what happens. The individual books can be stand alone reads but knowing there is a series which supports all the characters are a plus.


In this remarkably turbulent time in American history, Jerri Hines manages to incorporate many faces of life. Love, friendship, war, betrayal and espionage to name a few. A worthy read.


I totally felt like I was right there in the midst of the fighting/spying/loving/hating. I loved reading about our country’s beginning–and the author did a great job telling the story of the Corbett family. I enjoyed how she weaved different characters together–and although each book focused on different people, they were still mentioned in the other books, so it kept you thinking of all that happened in the other books.


It is difficult to find good stories concerning the American Revolutionary War, these are great romantic and enlightening stories. Great Author.


This story should resonate with history buffs who also love romance, intrigue and suspense. I recommend the reading of this saga. It was entertaining and as well educational.

Get Winds of Betrayal Boxed Set here: Winds of Betrayal Boxed Set

About The Author

Winds of Betrayal series was inspired by Jerri Hines’ fascination with a revolution filled with intrigue, spies, betrayal and romance. The American Revolutionary War Series-Winds of Betrayal is a family saga that follows the lives of two siblings, Jonathan and Hannah Corbett, and their path to freedom. The series includes The Cry For Freedom, Embrace of the Enemy, Kiss of Deceit,the Heavens Shall Fall and coming in 2015, the conclusion to the series, Set Fire to the Rain. Jerri Hines also has a historical romance series, Tides of Charleston, also set during the American Revolution: The Judas Kiss, The Promise and Another Night Falls.

Jerri Hines also writes under other pen names including Colleen Connally. Under Colleen Connally, she has written a historical romance series, Secret Lives, which is riddled with romantic suspense and a touch of paranormal. The Secret Lives Series consists of Seductive Secrets, Broken Legacy, and Seductive Lies. Fragmented, Book One Boston’s Crimes of Passion, marks Ms Connally’s first contemporary suspense thriller.

She began using a pen name, Carrie James Haynes, when she released the fantasy saga, Whispers of a Legend. Shadows of the Past is the first in the series. She is excited about Whispers of a Legend, a sweeping epic fantasy saga filled with adventure and romance. Whispers of a Legend, Part One-Shadows of the Past and Part Two- The Path Now Turned, Part Three- Vision of Destiny, and Part Four-Time of the Nuxvenom has been released in this series. She also has released a paranormal suspense, Dreamscape.

Thank you for considering today’s Book Of The Day – Jerri Hines and ENT appreciate it.


Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post: