Book Of The Day – The Raincoast Trilogy

by Ron on May 24, 2017

Today’s Book of the Day is a Science Fiction box set by award-winning author Morgan Nyberg and it’s 86% off for a limited time. The Raincoast Trilogy has a 4.3 star rating and is on sale for only 99 cents – save $6!

“The Raincoast series is far and away the best of its genre I’ve read…ever.” Arnold – Amazon Reviewer

The Raincoast Trilogy
by Morgan Nyberg
Rating: 4.3 Stars
Genre: Science Fiction
Price: $0.99 save $6


Award-Winning Author

Among the remnants of the Good Times 3 generations of a family face the afflictions of a shattered world.

The 3 books:


Since Tomorrow is a story of people struggling to retain their humanity among the post-apocalyptic ruins of Vancouver, Canada. An old man, Frost, remembers the Good Times, before the global collapse and pandemic. Those who live on his farm among fallen warehouses do what they can to maintain human values. But when others in this makeshift world are driven only by greed and the need for power, all values must ultimately be replaced by the simple instinct for survival.


Fraser, a sentimental giant of a man, heads with a few friends into the mountains north of the farm, hoping to find a site to which they can relocate. But the murder of two members of his group, and capture by a cult based on human sacrifice soon turn the expedition into a nightmare.


Into the post-apocalyptic ruins of “Town”, past office towers deserted for decades, through forested streets ravaged by earthquake and reeking of death, Fraser, the protagonist of Birds of Passage, ventures in search of medicine for his mother.

Here’s what the reviewers have to say:

What a wild and crazy plot. Love the gritty characters. Lots of humor, adventure and tears. This set was written by a well rounded author, who is able to use for imagination to its fullest potential.


Reading the author’s vision of the decline of civilization was almost too painful to bear, yet sadly, very probable. The characters are flawed, yet brilliantly written. The setting (Vancouver area) was the perfect choice for this grey book, as most scenarios took place in the rain and fog of winter.


All of these stories are unique in plot and content. The trilogy is quite the long read, but anyone that enjoys post-apocalyptic stories will have to like this. Well done Morgan!


First time I got into reading apocalyptic books and this series was unpredictable, entertaining, and made one think about how far man came, and how far we can reverse our accomplishments through natural/man made destruction.

Get The Raincoast Trilogy here: The Raincoast Trilogy

About The Author

Morgan Nyberg is the author of the Raincoast series of post-apocalyptic novels, as well as mainstream fiction and fiction for younger readers.

Nyberg’s two mainstream novels, El Dorado Shuffle and Mr. Millennium, are more ironic in tone.

Nyberg’s first children’s novel, Galahad Schwartz and the Cockroach Army, is about a boy who must leave his native South American jungle to live with his grandfather in a North American slum. In this alien and fascinating world Galahad encounters both evil and magic. Galahad Schwartz and the Cockroach Army won Canada’s highest literary honor, the Governor General’s Award.

Bad Day in Gladland is as entertaining for adults as it is for middle grade readers. The story takes place in a time of strange “plagues”. An old butler, Bentley D. Kreppit, two children and a pet rat travel from town to town, hoping to find the children’s parents, who have vanished in a Plague of Daytime Darkness.

Morgan Nyberg has spent most of his adult life teaching English as a Foreign Language in Ecuador, Portugal and the Sultanate of Oman. He now lives on Vancouver Island, Canada.

Thank you for considering today’s Book Of The Day – Morgan Nyberg and ENT appreciate it.


Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post: