Book Of The Day – Sarah Woods Mystery Series Boxed Set

by Greg on August 25, 2013

Today’s Book of the Day is a Mystery boxed set by bestselling author Jennifer L. Jennings and it’s 50% off for a limited time. The Sarah Woods Mystery Series Boxed Set has a 4.0 star rating and is on sale for only $2.99 – save $3!

“A funny, suspenseful, page-turner. I became immersed in the series and was disappointed when I finished – like saying good bye to a friend. Hope there are more in the works!” MJ – Amazon Reviewer

Sarah Woods Mystery Series Boxed Set
by Jennifer L. Jennings
Rating: 4.0 Stars
Genre: Mystery
Price: $2.99 save $3


Jennifer L. Jennings on Facebook

If you enjoy suspense, romance, humor, exotic locations, and intriguing mystery then follow amateur sleuth Sarah Woods on an exciting ride with three different adventures in this boxed set.
This series is intended for mature audiences.

An Appointment with Murder
The first book in the series introduces you to massage therapist, Sarah Woods. While working late one evening at her office, Sarah finds her assistant has been strangled in the short time she was in the back with a client. Who would have done such a horrible thing? Was it a random killing or someone she knew? Although the police are investigating Sarah can’t seem to stay out of it and embarks on a journey to find the killer.

An Act of Deceit
Sarah Woods adventures continue in this book when she decides to work for Carter, the unorthodox private eye from Boston. Sarah must go way beyond her comfort zone as the pair find creative ways to expose a cheating husband, Marty Quinn. When Marty ends up dead, the assignment takes a whole new twist. This is a fast paced, fun mystery read. A great blend of witty dialogue, suspense and enough adult humor to keep it interesting.

An Island of Illusions
Sara and her husband are off to Hawaii to enjoy a much needed vacation, but when the PI she’s worked for in the past shows up, she realizes it’s a set up and he needs her help in finding a missing child. The suspense builds when Max, a security expert who Sarah holds a torch for shows up, and the main suspect in the child’s disappearance is killed. Can Sarah help find this missing child?
This adventure filled novel will keep you guessing until the very end.

Here’s what the reviewers have to say:

I have thoroughly enjoyed the Sarah Woods mysteries! Her characters are authentic and engaging. They love, laugh, fight, and struggle to find balance and meanining in their lives. Oh – and they solve murders!


Loved these stories. They were well written, and the characters were so believable that you felt you knew them! Great mystery, comedy, romance stories – my favorite type of fiction!


I just finished the latest Sarah Woods mystery and again, I could not have guessed the ending. The characters are well-developed and believable. The writer did a great job of keeping the reader engaged……I did not want to put the book down. I look forward to reading more books by this author.


I love mysteries and when they have romance and humor I love them even more. Sarah Woods is quite a character and I enjoyed her so much. I recommend it highly.


I really enjoyed the Sara Woods Mystery Series. There were no dull moments in the books at all. I hope more books of this series are on the way.

Get the Sarah Woods Boxed Set here: Sarah Woods Mystery Series Boxed Set

About The Author

Jennifer L. Jennings is the bestselling author of The Sarah Woods Mystery Series on Amazon. She was born in Chicago, Illinois but has spent most of her life living in Maine. She was a massage therapist for fifteen years, and worked as a glass artisan for many years as well. She enjoys spending time with family and friends, traveling the world, playing guitar with her son Blake, reading, writing and doing all things creative.

Thank you for considering today’s Book Of The Day – Jennifer L. Jennings and ENT appreciate it.


Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post: