Book Of The Day – Nelson Estates Series Box Set

by Ron on September 26, 2014

Today’s Book of the Day is a Literary Fiction box set by Amazon bestselling author M.D. James and it’s 50% off for a limited time. Nelson Estates Series Box Set has a 4.8 star rating and is on sale for only $2.99 – save $3!

“Heart breaking and heart warming all at the same time.” Jackie – Amazon Reviewer

Nelson Estates Series Box Set
by M.D. James
Rating: 4.8 Stars
Genre: Literary Fiction
Price: $2.99 save $3


Nelson Estates Series Box Set – Nook
Nelson Estates Series Box Set – Apple
Nelson Estates Series Box Set – Kobo

Amazon Bestselling Author

The Nelson Estates Series Box Set is a collection of the three novellas that make up the series, which continues where The Muse Series left off.

The Gift
In this continuation of the “Muse Series”, Ruthie is eleven and must deal with losing Cam, the boy she always thought was her twin brother, after his father sues for custody. Soon afterwards, her guardian, Aunt Sarah, is given a gift which opens the door to lies and deceptions that put everyone in danger.

This book is a novella, following in the style of classic V.C. Andrews novels which combine gothic horror with family saga, and continues where “In My Frozen Tears – Vol. 2” left off.

The Academy
In this sequel to “The Gift” and continuation to the best-selling “Muse Series”, Ruthie is harassed at school for the rumors surrounding her summer with the Smythes and her possible mental problems. When she decides to get a fresh start at The Academy, an all girls private school in Virginia, she realizes that she can’t run away from her problems.

Ruthie’s first introduction to The Academy is through a cold and stern headmistress, who assigns her a room with a less than accommodating roommate. Even so far from home, Ruthie must still deal with lies, deceit and abuse. To find out more, you will have to read the book.

The Summer
It’s the end of Ruthie’s junior year at Avondale Academy, but she receives bad news that sends her home early. Over the summer she not only deals with both love and death and the consequences of both, but also with the downward spiral of her once twin-brother, Cam.

This book is the sequel to “The Academy” and the third book in the Nelson Estates Series, a continuation of The Muse Series.

Here’s what the reviewers have to say:

I find that this author can write multiple stories on a series and keep both the main storyline in an excellent order while making the reader feel involved and not feeling like there is something missing. Would recommend this series to other readers.


Page turner!! Couldn’t put it down! Can’t wait to read another MD James book…going to read more definitely and u should too!


After reading The Muse Series, I literally was scouring online for everything and anything written by M.D. James. James’ books are the kind that keep you wanting more after you’ve read the last page.

Get Nelson Estates Series Box Set here: Nelson Estates Series Box Set

About The Author

M.D. James is from Kennesaw, Georgia and has always enjoyed reading and writing. At a young age, she discovered a passion for writing after winning her school’s essay contest in the sixth grade. After moving around most of her life, due to having parents in the military, it was easier to create stories and friends than to become attached to real ones.

She now resides in Cherokee, North Carolina with her husband and two kids.

Her first series, The Muse Series, is sure to become Amazon Bestsellers. There are four books in the Muse Series. They include:

As the Snow Falls – Vol. 1 (Book 1 in the Muse Series)
As the Snow Falls – Vol. 2 (Book 2 in the Muse Series)
After the Tears Melt – Vol. 1 (Book 3 in the Muse Series)
After the Tears Melt – Vol. 2 (Book 4 in the Muse Series)

M.D. James is currently writing a new series, in the romance genre, as well as a Prequel, and spin-off series for the Muse Series.

Thank you for considering today’s Book Of The Day – M.D. James and ENT appreciate it.


Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post: