Book Of The Day – Measure of Devotion Trilogy Box Set

by Ron on June 9, 2016

Today’s Book of the Day is a Romance box set by Caethes Faron and it’s 90% off for a limited time. Measure of Devotion Trilogy Box Set has a 4.8 star rating and is on sale for only 99 cents – save $9!

“Buckle in for a great ride and have the tissues ready.” Jason – Amazon Reviewer

Measure of Devotion Trilogy Box Set
by Caethes Faron
Rating: 4.8 Stars
Genre: Romance
Price: $0.99 save $9


A slave’s devotion, a master’s love, the strength to forgive, and the promise of peace.

It all starts with Measure of Devotion.

Jason Wadsworth is finally headed to university. Leaving behind his father’s cattle ranch in favor of the posh, gaslit streets of Perdana, Jason is determined to climb the social ladder and forget his country roots. If only his father had gifted him with a more upscale slave.

Kale’s been a country slave his whole life. All he wants is to keep his head down and live as comfortable an existence as possible. Unfortunately, his dramatic master despises him and makes life difficult at every turn.

Humbled by his first breakup, Jason grows to appreciate his ever-faithful slave and soon discovers that Kale is everything he’s ever wanted. Now he needs to prove to Kale that his love is genuine.

Kale, meanwhile, tries to convince himself that he simply feels the devotion of a slave to his master, but his actions prove what his mind is unwilling to accept: he’s falling in love. When Jason’s future happiness is in jeopardy, Kale sets himself on a course to make Jason’s dreams come true, even if it means facing up to the fact that, for the first time in his life, he loves someone else more than he loves himself.

Measure of Strength

Publicly, Jason Wadsworth is a young steel magnate. Privately, he is slowly unraveling. Gripped by depression, he is haunted by the memory of Kale, the slave he sold and the man who still holds his heart. Jason clings to his only source of comfort: the belief that he sent Kale away to a better life.

As grim as Jason’s life is, Kale has fared worse. Each day is a brutal struggle. All that keeps him going are memories of a happier time.

When a chance meeting thrusts the two back together, they must try to find the strength to forgive, not only each other, but themselves. They have one chance to right the wrongs of the past, but it requires the strength to seek redemption in each other’s arms. A strength both men may be too spent to summon.

Measure of Peace

Jason and Kale have made a nice life for themselves in Naiara, but all is not as it seems. Jason’s hiding a letter with life-changing news, and Kale is plagued by nightmares he can’t discuss with Jason. Peace is within their grasp, but unfinished business threatens to disrupt everything. In order to move into their future, they must first face their past and seek answers in the country they fled.

Together, they venture back to Arine. Kale is searching for the mother and brother he left behind in slavery. Jason visits his father’s deathbed in hopes of finding the man he loved as a child.

Neither is prepared for what they find. Their devotion to each other must provide them with the strength to weather the storms they unwittingly enter. If not, the truths they uncover in Arine may leave them too damaged to ever find peace.

Here’s what the reviewers have to say:

I was very surprised how much I loved this trilogy. I wasn’t sure how I would feel about the topic of slavery in a romance novel, but Caethes Faron did a beautiful job. I actually went on a binge and read all three books in one weekend. I highly recommend.


Every waking minute was spent reading these books. I constantly needed to know what happened to Kale and Jason. I enjoyed it, breath-taking descriptions. Love and the true meaning to love someone brilliantly captured in these pages.


Overall the trilogy still gets a 5 star rating, and I do highly recommend it. My husband would say the stuff that bugged me would only bug me because I’m nosey, and need to know everything! He may be right, but I’d buy this trilogy regardless!


The story turned out to be breath-taking. Shattered love, complex characters, twists and turns of the story captivate you, leaving you wishing for more. Do not hesitate order the entire series. You will find romantic notions, perfect love and heart-wrenching scenes. I’d give it ten stars out of five. Good job, Caethes!!


I adored this unique series. A complicated parallel universe built specifically to allow human nature to grow and mature into something beautiful.

Get Measure of Devotion Trilogy Box Set here: Measure of Devotion Trilogy Box Set

About The Author

Caethes’s writing is influenced by her observations of this imperfect world and the flawed characters who inhabit it. She enjoys playing RPGs and making up complex backstories for her avatar and the characters she encounters. Caethes has lived in seven states and is always looking for the next place to call home with her husband and dogs. She currently resides in Florida where she’s often found at theme parks when she’s not writing. Her website is You can sign up for her newsletter at

Thank you for considering today’s Book Of The Day – Caethes Faron and ENT appreciate it.


Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post: