More Kindle Deals for 9-23-14

by Greg on September 23, 2014

Here’s another selection of 4 bargain books and 2 free books to download and enjoy.

You can read Kindle books wherever you are and on any device with the Free Kindle App – you don’t even have to own a Kindle to use the app!

BARGAIN BOOKS



A Cold Dark Place
by Toni Anderson
Rating: 4.8 Stars
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Price: $1.99 Save $3.00
Make sure price is still $1.99 before clicking “Buy”.

A Cold Dark Place – Nook
A Cold Dark Place – Apple iBooks
A Cold Dark Place – Kobo

“….the story is full of spine-chilling suspense and thrilling romance that will keep you guessing until the very end.” -Kimberly P.

NY Times and USA Today Bestselling Author

Justice isn’t always black or white.

Former CIA assassin Alex Parker works for The Gateway Project, a clandestine government organization hell-bent on taking out serial killers and pedophiles before they enter the justice system.

Alex doesn’t enjoy killing, but he’s damn good at it. He’s good at dodging the law, too–until a beautiful rookie agent has him wondering what it might be like to get caught.

FBI Special Agent Mallory Rooney has spent years hunting the lowlife who abducted her identical twin sister eighteen years ago.

Now, during an on-going serial killer investigation, Mallory begins to suspect there’s a vigilante operating outside the law. She has no choice but to take him down, because murder isn’t justice. Is it?

Sometimes it’s cold and dark.

When Mallory starts asking questions, The Gateway Project management starts to sweat, and orders Alex to watch her. As soon as they meet, the two begin to fall in love.

But the lies and betrayals that define Alex’s life threaten to destroy them both–especially when the man who stole her sister all those years ago makes Mallory his next target, and Alex must reveal his true identity to save the woman he loves.

******************************************



Bone And Cinder
by Scott Nicholson and Joshua Simcox
Rating: 4.7 Stars
Genre: Science Fiction
Price: $0.99 Save $3.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

“….a riveting novel that I just couldn’t put down once I started.” -Frank P.

When Mackie Dailey survives a cataclysmic solar storm that wipes out civilization and mutates others into violent killers, he seeks out the one person he cares about most.

But when he returns to a college campus looking for Allie, he discovers she is a Zaphead—nearly unrecognizable as the human he once loved.

Mackie becomes caught in a power struggle among a small group of survivors who turn the campus into a stronghold against the Zaphead threat.

His old nemesis, Lucas Krider, has taken charge, but Krider’s vision of a new world is just as horrifying as the extinction they all face.

Will Mackie sacrifice himself so the group has a chance to survive, or will his demons turn out to be more dangerous than the strange, rampaging creatures that nature has unleashed?

******************************************



Memoirs of a Starving Artist
by Kenneth Rosenberg
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Genre: Memoirs and Biographies
Price: $0.99 Save $2.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

Memoirs of a Starving Artist – Nook
Memoirs of a Starving Artist – Apple iBooks
Memoirs of a Starving Artist – Google Play
Memoirs of a Starving Artist – Kobo

“…a very engaging memoir….The writer’s honesty and self-awareness as he faces the challenges of the life he has chosen help give this book a universal appeal.” -Charlotte S.

Amazon Bestselling Author

What if you risked everything to follow your dreams… and they didn’t quite come true? Would you regret having tried at all? How about if those choices led to a life full of freedom and adventure?

This is the story of one man whose 25 years as a struggling writer meant learning to accept near constant rejection while at the same time traveling the world on a shoestring and reveling in all of the wonders that life has to offer.

It is a tale of love and loss, hopes and aspirations, and ultimately the realization that true happiness comes not from succeeding on someone else’s terms, but in the ability to redefine success on one’s own.

******************************************



Night Slashers
by Rashad Freeman
Rating: 3.5 Stars
Genre: Mystery
Price: $0.99 Save $3.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

“….a psychological thriller and mystery that had me on the edge of my seat.” -A&RBC Reviews

Daniel Montague has a secret.

A secret so dark, so disturbing that he’s pushed it to the back of his psyche and moved on. Unfortunately for him, it’s itching to find the light.

Down in New Orleans, Daniel finds solace in the winding waters of the Mississippi River. He’s found a place that he can put his past behind him, a place that he can call home.

He thinks he’s finally found peace, but when his past comes knocking on his front door and the town erupts in a wave of brutal murders, he is forced to face a harsh reality. You can forget the past, but that doesn’t mean it will forget you.

============================================================

FREE BOOKS

Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price $0.00″ before clicking “Buy”. If it says “Prime Members $0.00″ “read for free”, it is NO LONGER FREE. All books are free at the time they are posted but are subject to change back to full price at any time. If you are outside of the United States, these books may not be free.



Camouflaged
by Selena Laurence
Rating: 4.3 Stars
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Price: $0.00 Save $0.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

Camouflaged – Nook
Camouflaged – Apple iBooks
Camouflaged – Kobo

Award-Winning Author

Gabe Thompson is a bad boy. On his second tour of duty in the desert of Afghanistan, he’s got no use for attachments and feelings. He’s there to do a job, and he’s damn good at it.

Alexis Garcia is a good girl. She’s joined the UN Humanitarian mission to help those who are less fortunate, and she’s got no use for the military and all their overbearing ways.

But when Gabe and Alexis find themselves trapped in a life-threatening situation, it may take both of them to make it out alive, and in the process they might discover that opposites can attract in the sexiest of ways.

******************************************



Heiress, P.I.
by Amanda Mayhan
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Genre: Young Adult
Price: $0.00 Save $3.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

Amazon Bestselling Author

For fans of Stephanie Plum, Veronica Mars and Gossip Girl…

Meet Lucy Hansen. She’s the richest teenager in the world – and possibly the shyest. She doesn’t flash her business to the paparazzi as she’s getting out of limos or send selfies while smoking salvia.

No, Lucy hides behind her frizzy bangs, environmental causes and organic hemp-blend sweats. Her one true friend (and secret crush) Holden is the poorest kid in Beverly Hills – and probably the scrappiest.

He interns for a famous private investigator, and when he asks Lucy to help him crack a case, her life turns from tame to tabloid, from glum to glam, from private to private eye.

And when the trail leads directly to her hotel magnate father, it’s up to Lucy to solve the case by infiltrating Hollywood’s most elite and unwelcoming club: Celebutantes. Teens who are famous for, well… being famous.

Along the way, “LuHan” endures wardrobe malfunctions, fake romances, compromising videos-turned-YouTube hits, unflattering mug shots and – worst of all – a makeover.

Now Lucy has to save her father, dodge the paparazzi, and keep her IRL ID on the DL – all while maybe, almost, possibly having her first real kiss.

 

Want the bargain and free Kindle books sent directly to your inbox? Sign up here.

Check out the lineup of Kindles here!

Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post: