More Kindle Deals for 6-16-13

by Greg on June 16, 2013

Here is another selection of 2 bargain books and 2 free books for your reading enjoyment. Make sure to “LIKE” and let everyone in on your source for Kindle deals.

Book Of The Day: The Time Contessa, by Georgina Young-Ellis, has an outstanding 4.8 star rating and is on sale for only 99 cents – save $1.

BARGAIN BOOKS



First (Wrong) Impressions
by Krista D. Ball
Rating: 4.2 Stars
Genre: Contemporary Fiction
Price: $0.99

 

“A fabulous, unique, entrancing take on the Pride & Prejudice story…..I was completely caught up in finding out what would happen next and how.” -snnc

Lizzy Bennet’s fundraising mission is to keep her homeless center’s clients well-fed through a cold prairie winter. She meets the snobby and pompous William Darcy of Fitz & William Enterprises. While she’d never dare ask him for help, she can’t stop bumping into him — sometimes, quite literally.

But when Lizzy’s campaign is cut short by the disappearance of her sixteen year old sister, William and his younger sister step in to help the woman they want to make part of their family.

******************************************



Cursed Kiss
by Helen Scott Taylor
Rating: 4.6 Stars
Genre: Paranormal
Price: $0.99

 

Clare is whisked from modern day New York to a chateau in France to a medieval alternate world in her search for a secret ingredient that restores youth. Darkly enigmatic Luka Vlad seems to have the answer, but he is not what he seems–he may have love in his eyes, but he has death in his kiss.

============================================================

FREE BOOKS

Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price $0.00″ before clicking “Buy”. If it says “Prime Members $0.00″ “read for free”, it is NO LONGER FREE. All books are free at the time they are posted but are subject to change back to full price at any time. If you are outside of the United States, these books may not be free.



The Shekinah Legacy
by Gary Lindberg
Rating: 4.2 Stars
Genre: Thriller/Suspense
Price: $0.00 Save $14.95
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

In this controversial Amazon best-selling thriller, international cable TV journalist Charlotte Ansari and her Asperger’s son are caught literally in the crossfire of history when terrorists, the CIA, Mossad and the Vatican all converge in a pulse-pounding search for relics that could forever change the balance of power in the world.

Three decades ago, Charlotte’s mother suddenly vanished with no trace. The mystery was never solved. Then suddenly, on the same day that Charlotte’s home is attacked by terrorists, her son receives an email from the grandmother that he has never known.

The coded message catapults Charlotte and her son on a dangerous mission to India and Kashmir to find the only objects that can save the old woman’s life. Unfortunately, Charlotte and her autistic son don’t know what they are looking for.

The Shekinah Legacy is a thriller in the tradition of Dan Brown, Steve Berry and James Rollins. In this provocative novel, author Gary Lindberg uses the form of the thriller to explore the limits and perils of belief.

******************************************



A Hotel in Paris
by Margot Justes
Rating: 3.7 Stars
Genre: Romance
Price: $0.00 Save $9.43
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

At a professional and emotional crossroad in her life, Minola Grey, an American painter decides that a trip to Paris is just what she needs to re-capture her muse. Soon after her arrival, a murder in the hotel disrupts her peaceful contemplation.

Quick on the case is Interpol Inspector Peter Riley, who suspects Minola of holding the oldest profession known to man. Despite his rudeness and hostility, the gratuitous loss of life impacts her deeply and forces her to take action.

With an eye for details, Minola’s ability to observe the casual occurrences of every day life instilled in her as an artist, and her equally impressive talent to putting it on paper could help bring the case to closure. But when the murderer realizes she knows too much, can Peter Riley keep her safe?

 

Want the bargain and free Kindle books sent directly to your inbox? Sign up here.

Check out the lineup of Kindles here!

Be Sociable, Share!

{ 1 trackback }

Previous post:

Next post: