More Kindle Deals for 12-19-13

by Greg on December 19, 2013

Here are 3 bargain books and 2 free books for you to check out. Make sure to “LIKE” and share with fellow book lovers.

Book Of The Day: Focus, by NY Times bestselling author, Ingrid Ricks, has a 4.6 star rating and is on sale for only 99 cents – save $5!

BARGAIN BOOKS



Mischief in Italy
by Beate Boeker
Rating: 4.8 Stars
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Price: $0.99 Save $2.00
Make sure price is still 99 cents before clicking “Buy”.

 

“This story is fun and lighthearted….Anyone who likes humor and good characters will like this.” -Margaret D.

All Henry wants is a serious talk with his grown-up son Josh about the wrong women in Josh’s life. However, the conversation immediately spins out of control and somehow, they reach a compromise that leaves Henry highly uncomfortable. Has he really promised to place a personal ad in a newspaper to have more fun in his life? And why on earth did he agree to put the words “house with pool at Lake Garda” into the ad?

He doesn’t want any gold diggers at his heels! To counteract the undeniable attraction of a villa in Italy, he comes up with an unusual concept for his ad, and from then on, mischief is running rampant in Italy. This romance is supposed to be taken like an after-dinner-mint – a sense of freshness and sweetness will linger and stay with you when you’ve finished the last line.

******************************************



Betty’s Child
by Donald Dempsey
Rating: 4.7 Stars
Genre: Memoirs and Biographies
Price: $0.99 Save $2.00
Make sure price is still 99 cents before clicking “Buy”.

 

“An unforgettable memoir.” -San Francisco Book Review

In the tradition of Frank McCourt and Angela’s Ashes, Don Dempsey uses Betty’s Child to tell the story of life with his cruel and neglectful mother, his mother’s abusive boyfriends, and hypocritical church leaders who want to save twelve-year-old Donny’s soul but ignore threats to his physical well-being.

Meanwhile, Donny’s best friend is trying to recruit Donny to do petty theft and deal drugs for a dangerous local thug. Young Donny is a real-life cross between Huckleberry Finn and Holden Caulfield as he tells his story, with only his street smarts and sense of humor to guide him. Donny does everything he can to take care of himself and his younger brothers, but with each new development, the present becomes more fraught with peril–and the future more uncertain.

******************************************



Sign Changes
by Bart Hopkins Jr.
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Genre: Science Fiction
Price: $0.99 Save $2.00
Make sure price is still 99 cents before clicking “Buy”.

 

“Bart Hopkins Jr. weaves four stories from four different periods in time into a powerful, tightly sewn tapestry of delight and enlightenment.” -Brock H.

Sign Changes is a novel about ideas and the ways they have changed us. It is about the way you came to understand the very words you are reading now. About the origins of symbol use. Kpol and his tribe struggle to survive an ice age 100,000 years ago and adapt to new ways. In 16th century England, a young boy leaves the countryside to learn to read and print books. In the near-present computer age, a man and woman prepare for the bombs they fear will fall. And in the distant future, a new form of life comes into existence. What connects them all?

============================================================

FREE BOOKS

Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price $0.00″ before clicking “Buy”. If it says “Prime Members $0.00″ “read for free”, it is NO LONGER FREE. All books are free at the time they are posted but are subject to change back to full price at any time. If you are outside of the United States, these books may not be free.



Girl Jacked
by Christopher Greyson
Rating: 4.6 Stars
Genre: Mystery
Price: $0.00 Save $10.50
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

Police Officer Jack Stratton is hiding. Hiding from the world. From pain. From the memories of losing his best friend, Chandler, in Iraq. Isolated from those he cares about, the last thing Jack expects to hear is; “Michelle is gone.” The words cut straight to his core. Chandler’s sister is missing. Although the police think she just took off he knows Michelle would never leave those she loved behind – like he did. Now he must take action, find Michelle and bring her home… or die trying.

The first novel in the Jack Stratton Mystery Series “Girl Jacked” introduces us to noble badass Jack Stratton and his dark past. With a debt of honor to his dead foster brother, Chandler, Jack’s guilt drives him into a world of deception and lies. Chandler’s sister Michelle is missing and the police have nothing to go on. As Jack’s walls begin to crumble, he must navigate the quirky characters that seep into the mystery of Michelle’s disappearance.

Jack has returned to the sleepy community of Darrington but like so many things in this world, nothing is as it appears to be. The hidden mysteries that often go unnoticed begin to emerge as Jack and his new unpredictable sidekick begin to turn over the rocks. Following a trail that has grown cold, Jack must tread carefully to protect his job, his family, and his own life…

******************************************



The Devil You Know
by Victoria Vane
Rating: 4.4 Stars
Genre: Historical Romance
Price: $0.00 Save $3.49
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

When dealing with the devil it’s easy to be burned… especially when passion ignites the flames. Who can find a virtuous woman…Beautiful, respectable, and dutiful, Lady Diana Palmerston-Wriothesley has long resigned herself to her decade-long loveless and childless marriage to a feckless husband…until his gambling pushes them to the brink of financial ruin.

Sometimes the devil is in disguise…as a gentleman… Viscount Ludovic, “The Devil DeVere”, is a man accustomed to taking what he wants according to his whim and heedless of the cost…until he encounters a woman who won’t be had at any price.

When dealing with the devil, it’s easy to be burned… When Diana discovers a secret that shatters the carefully built façade concealing her private pain, she seeks aid and comfort from the most unlikely place…the devil’s arms. But will a single night of heavenly passion damn them both forever?

 

Want the bargain and free Kindle books sent directly to your inbox? Sign up here.

Check out the lineup of Kindles here!

Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post: