More Ereader Deals for 3-2-16

by Brooklyn on March 2, 2016

Here are 4 bargain books and 3 free books for your Wednesday reading pleasure.

Book Of The Day: With This Curse, by Amanda DeWees, has a 4.6 star rating and is on sale for only 99 cents – save $3!

BARGAIN BOOKS



Thrill Squeaker
by Christy Barritt
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Genre: Christian Fiction
Price: $0.99 Save $3.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

Thrill Squeaker – Nook
Thrill Squeaker – Apple iBooks

“This. Book. Was. Awesome! Another great addition to the set!” -Jewels L.

Award-Winning Author

An abandoned theme park. An unsolved murder. A decision that will change Gabby’s life forever.

Restoring an old amusement park and turning it into a destination resort seems like a fun idea for former crime-scene cleaner Gabby St. Claire. The side job gives her the chance to spend time with her friends, something she’s missed since beginning a new career.

The job turns out to be more than Gabby bargained for when she finds a dead body on her first day. Add to the mix legends of Bigfoot, creepy clowns, and ghost-like remnants of happier times at the park, and her stay begins to feel like a rollercoaster ride. Someone doesn’t want the decrepit Mythical Falls to open again, but just how far is this person willing to go to ensure this venture fails?

As the stakes rise and danger creeps closer, will Gabby be able to restore things in her own life that time has destroyed—including broken relationships? Or is her future closer to the fate of the doomed Mythical Falls?

******************************************



The Mistaken
by Nancy S. Thompson
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Price: $0.99 Save $2.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

The Mistaken – Nook
The Mistaken – Apple iBooks
The Mistaken – Kobo

“Harrowing and unpredictable, a fast paced, intense, high energy story. An imaginative, complex novel.” -Smitten’s Book Blog

Award-Winner

He doesn’t know her, but he’ll find her, and when he does, he will make her pay.

All Tyler Karras wants is to enjoy life with his expectant bride. What he gets instead is a graveside seat at her funeral. With the woman who killed her uncharged and still free, all Ty wants now is revenge.

His brother, Nick, has dangerous connections and suggests a sadistic plan: grab the woman responsible and hand her over to his associates–sex-traffickers in San Francisco’s Russian Mafia. They offer Ty more than he dreamed possible. In exchange for the woman, they’ll finally let his brother leave the business for good–with his debt wiped clean and his heart still beating.

There’s just one problem: Ty kidnaps the wrong woman.

Now he must protect Hannah Maguire from the very enemy he’s unleashed, but the Russians are holding Nick as leverage to force Ty to complete their deal. Caught in a no-win situation, Ty must find a way to save himself, his brother, and the woman, but with the Russian Mafia, even two out of three makes for very long odds.

******************************************



Knight Games Box Set- Books 1-4
by Genevieve Jack
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Genre: Romance
Price: $0.99 Save $7.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

Knight Games Box Set- Books 1-4 – Nook
Knight Games Box Set- Books 1-4 – Apple iBooks
Knight Games Box Set- Books 1-4 – Google Play
Knight Games Box Set- Books 1-4 – Kobo

“The action is non-stop and I find myself constantly asking, “How does she come up with this stuff?!” -Author M.J. Shiller

Blood. Sex. Magic. Knight Games.

All four full-length Knight Games novels in one place!

The Ghost and The Graveyard Book 1

Grateful Knight isn’t looking for love when she moves into a rent-free house on the edge of a graveyard. At twenty-two, all she wants is to recover financially so she can move back to the city where she belongs. But sparks fly when the gorgeous cemetery caretaker, Rick, introduces himself and mentions his suspicion that her new house might be haunted. Her attraction to him seems supernatural, and despite her resolve to not get involved, she literally can’t keep her hands off him.

When things in Grateful’s house start moving on their own, another man enters her life, Logan, a sexy ghost with a dark secret. He says Rick isn’t what he seems, and indulging her passion for him could cost her soul. One thing’s for sure, magical forces are at work in the tiny town of Red Grove, and they’re converging on Grateful. Life will never be the same once she’s forced to choose between the ghost and the graveyard.

Kick the Candle Book 2

Commitment phobic Grateful Knight has her hands full. While she struggles to understand her new role as Monk’s Hill Witch, evil isn’t waiting for her to come up to speed. Not only is there an increase in supernatural activity in her ward, she’s being evicted from her home, breaking in a snarky new familiar, and trying to sort out her feelings for her metaphysically connected and immortal boyfriend, Rick.

When Grateful foils a murder at a fae bordello, she uncovers a plot by a local vampire coven to obtain a secret weapon with the power to control both the living and the dead. History is threatening to repeat itself. And if Grateful doesn’t give herself over to her role completely, it could cost her everything.

Queen of the Hill Book 3

After saving her caretaker, Rick, from certain death, Grateful Knight is ready for their happily ever after. The date is set and wedding plans are in the works. But when the witch responsible for the candle that almost ended Rick’s life shows up in Red Grove expecting payment, the price is more than Grateful can bear.

To make matters worse, Logan is barely speaking to her, and a murder at the Thames Theater leaves everyone reeling over the future of Julius’s vampire coven. She’s finally ready to walk down the aisle, but first Grateful must face the greatest challenge of her life.

Mother May I Book 4

Grateful Knight is one stressed out witch. Not only has she failed to restore her caretaker, Rick, from an evil witch’s mind-control spell, but the loss he endured extends well beyond his memory. To make matters worse, compensating for his absence could cost her the job she loves and the strength she needs.

When a new supernatural threat leaves Grateful for dead, a vampire ally saves her life but at a price. Her assailant’s calling card makes it clear she’s marked for death, possibly by her goddess mother. With the help of her half-sister Polina, can Grateful gain the power she needs to win Rick back and beat the goddess at her own game?

******************************************



Triangle of Hope
by Michael Meyer
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Genre: Literary Fiction
Price: $0.99 Save $2.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

“A book that will stay with you forever.” -Wanda H.

Amazon Bestselling Author

Change is in the air.

Who knew that a chance encounter would change their lives, and the lives around them, forever? Three unlikely allies come together to take a selfless, courageous stand, and their world will never again be the same.

Clint Westerly has it all; that is, until he makes a fateful decision that turns his life upside down.

Tanya Wilshire has sheer determination to fulfill her mother’s dying wish, although she seemingly has now lost the means to do so.

Seamus Harrington, eighty-four years of age, is determined to right an old wrong before it is too late, even though the odds are heavily stacked against him.

============================================================

FREE BOOKS

Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price $0.00″ before clicking “Buy”. If it says “Prime Members $0.00″ “read for free”, it is NO LONGER FREE. All books are free at the time they are posted but are subject to change back to full price at any time. If you are outside of the United States, these books may not be free.



Baby City
by Freida McFadden and Kelley Stoddard
Rating: 4.3 Stars
Genre: Womens Fiction
Price: $0.00 Save $10.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

There are only three things in this world that are certain: death, taxes, and babies.

Nobody knows this truth better than Emily McCoy, a third year resident working in Baby City, the affectionate nickname for the busy Labor and Delivery unit at a New York City hospital. On a typical day in Baby City, Emily delivers more babies than the number of hours of sleep she manages to squeeze in that night. And definitely more than the number of dates she’s been on since she started her training in OB/GYN two years earlier.

As Emily works tirelessly to safely herald baby after baby after baby (after baby) into the world, she becomes well acquainted with the three hard facts of Baby City:

1) Babies never come when you want them to.

2) Babies always come when you don’t want them to.

3) You don’t know who your true friends are until your baby is sliding down the birth canal.

******************************************



Bound by Duty
by Stormy Smith
Rating: 4.4 Stars
Genre: Young Adult
Price: $0.00 Save $13.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

Bound by Duty – Nook
Bound by Duty – Apple iBooks
Bound by Duty – Kobo

Amelia grew up in a world of half-truths. She knows she’s an Elder, but has no idea what that means. Her father reminds her daily that she must maintain control, but he refuses to explain why. Even worse, she’s betrothed to the prince of the Immortals and doesn’t even know his name.

Finally breaking free to live a few normal years at a community college, the last thing Amelia expects is to find her best friend in a cheeky southern girl, or fall for a self-assured human who sees her for who she is, not what she will become.

As she learns more about herself, Amelia realizes the line between love and duty is a thin one. As her power continues to increase exponentially and her questions are slowly answered, Amelia must make the ultimate choice. The question is, will her head win the battle, or her heart?

******************************************



Heart of the Dead
by Gabriel Beyers
Rating: 4.7 Stars
Genre: Paranormal
Price: $0.00 Save $10.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

Heart of the Dead – Nook
Heart of the Dead – Apple iBooks
Heart of the Dead – Kobo

SHE HAD TO DIE TO LIVE, AND THAT’S WHEN THE KILLING STARTED

Jerusa Phoenix can see ghosts, and she can’t image her life being much stranger than it already is. But when she is attacked by a vampire, and turned from the living into the undead, she finds herself thrust into a battle with a ferocious flesh eater known as a “savage”. Jerusa must use her unique powers to hunt down this dangerous creature before he can unleash his plague upon mankind.

Heart of the Dead is book one in Gabriel Beyers’ Perpetual Creatures, a vampire and ghost dark fantasy series. Fans of Bella Forrest, Charlaine Harris, and J.R. Rain will love this gripping, fast-paced, captivating tale, which brings new twists to the old legends.

Will Jerusa save the day and live long enough to enjoy immortality? Scroll up and tap to find out…

 

Want the bargain and free Kindle books sent directly to your inbox? Sign up here.

Check out the lineup of Kindles here!

Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post: