More Ereader Deals for 2-20-17

by Greg on February 20, 2017

Here’s another collection of 4 bargain books and 2 free books for you to check out.

Sign up for our email newsletter and never miss another free or bargain book deal. Sign Up Here!

Bargain Books




Killer Pursuit – Amazon
by Jeff Gunhus
Rating: 4.7
Genre: Thriller and Suspense
Price: $0.99 Save $3.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

Killer Pursuit – Nook
Killer Pursuit – iBooks
Killer Pursuit – Kobo

“Can I just say…AMAZING!…There are twists and turns and OMG moments that you definitely don’t want to pass up!” -Ninjette S.

USA Today and Top 30 Amazon Bestselling Author

When a high-society call girl is murdered in her Georgetown home, investigators find two cameras hidden in the walls of her bedroom. One has its memory erased, presumably by the murderer. The second is connected to the Internet through an encrypted connection…and no-one knows who’s on the other end.

Special Agent Allison McNeil is asked by beleaguered FBI Director Clarence Mason to run an off-the-record investigation of the murder because of the murder’s similarity to a case she worked a year earlier. Allison knows the most direct path to apprehending the killer is to find the videos, but the rumors that the victim’s client list may have included Mason’s political enemies has her worried about the director’s motives. As she starts her investigation, she quickly discovers that she’s not the only one pursuing the videos. In fact, the most aggressive person racing against her might be the murderer himself.

******************************************




For Love or Money – Amazon
by Renae Brumbaugh
Rating: 4.8
Genre: Christian Fiction
Price: $0.99 Save $1.99
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

“…a clean Christian romance novel balanced with mystery, good guys, bad guys, manners and love. I highly recommend this book!” -T J W

Award-Winning Author

When Grace Foster is summoned to Chicago to fill in as headmistress for an orphanage, she feels this is her chance to make a difference.

To help others.

This is her chance to escape her blink-if-you-miss-it, hole-in-the-wall Texas town. When wealthy heir Daniel Ross comes calling, she wonders if her dreams of becoming a philanthropist have come true.

But then Trevor James, a rugged cowboy-turned-seminary student volunteers to make repairs on the dilapidated orphanage, and Grace’s dreams take a tumble. Can she stay true to her plans of becoming a wealthy benefactress, or has the strapping Texas cattleman managed to lasso her heart?

In this classic tale of brawn versus bank account, Brumbaugh uses her trademark humor and wit to examine what it means to really trust God with our dreams and desires.

******************************************




The Elf – Amazon
by Max Dune
Rating: 4.7
Genre: Young Adult
Price: $0.99 Save $2.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

“Plot wise, this was one of the most enchanting and surprising books I’ve read this year. The plot was unique, fast paced, engaging and utterly addicting…truly amazing.” -Book Lover’s Life

Amazon Bestselling Author

This Christmas…it’s war. Grab your weapon and fight in this modern Santa Claus retelling with a dark twist. Fans of Guardians of the Galaxy and Avatar will be riveted by The Elf’s seamless blend of action, humor and romance!

Elves are dying in the North Pole, and none of their scientists can find a cure. They believe it’s a virus, unleashed by a powerful enemy. All signs point to Jack Frost, who’s been biding his time from afar. Watching. Waiting. Plotting. One brave elf, to save his kind, will venture out to meet evil in the eye. But he uncovers a mystery more dangerous than he could have ever imagined. Now Lucian must join a group of warriors and fight. Fuego; a flame-wielding pyro.Tiktok; a brilliant bomb expert, Yuriko; a deadly ninja assassin. And Bullets; a hot-headed gun aficionado. These unlikely heroes must learn to work together and defeat the rising evil. Or Christmas will soon be lost…forever.

******************************************




Sherlock Holmes and the Case of the Sword Princess – Amazon
by Suzette Hollingsworth
Rating: 4.1
Genre: Mystery
Price: $0.99 Save $2.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

“Suzette has again given us a wonderful story told beautifully.” -Rex G.

Mirabella Hudson soon learns that the Great Detective has more in store for her than washing jars and labeling specimens: pistol shooting, fencing, boxing, and Jiu-Jitsu. This she can master, but Mirabella must face the greatest horror of all: Miss de Beauvais’ Finishing School for Distinguished Young Ladies.

Sherlock Holmes gets more than he bargained for when he hires his landlady’s young ward to keep his laboratory in order. Mrs. Hudson’s niece might be clever, but Mirabella Hudson is insubordinate, talks too much, is an accident waiting to happen—and, worst of all, is distractingly pretty.

Unfortunately, ‘pretty’ is just what Sherlock Holmes needs.

Sherlock might be a master of disguise, but pretty he is not. The Great Detective requires a female operative to go under cover at London’s premier finishing school where Princess Elena Petrovic-Njegos of Montenegro is a client—and the target of an assassination plot. If the inexperienced Miss Hudson and her employer do not succeed in saving the princess, there is trouble brewing across the globe that could potentially lead to war on a massive scale. Montenegro is a small Serbian country, but She has among her allies the Mother Russia.

One unsuccessful case could ruin this young detective’s career before it starts. Above all, Sherlock must have work—and he must be in pursuit. Work is the blood in his veins. Work is life.

The game is afoot! And there can be no greater puzzle than what he receives in the form of one Mirabella Hudson—who might stump even Sherlock Holmes.

Free Books

Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price $0.00” before clicking “Buy”. If it says “Prime Members $0.00” “read for free”, it is NO LONGER FREE. All books are free at the time they are posted but are subject to change back to full price at any time. If you are outside of the United States, these books may not be free.




Starship Blackbeard – Amazon
by Michael Wallace
Rating: 4.2
Genre: Science Fiction
Price: $0.00 Save $2.99
Make sure price is still $0.00 before clicking “Buy”.

USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestselling Author

In the aftermath of an interstellar war with an alien race, Captain James Drake is unjustly court martialed. But Drake won’t go down without a fight.

Rather than surrender, he’ll lead his loyal crew into the frontier worlds, infested with pirates and smugglers, to repair and rearm.

******************************************




The Doodlebug War: A Tale of Fanatics and Romantics – Amazon
by Andrew Updegrove
Rating: 4.9
Genre: Thriller and Suspense
Price: $0.00 Save $3.99
Make sure price is still $0.00 before clicking “Buy”.

The time is the immediate future, and the Caliphate is the enemy in the third Frank Adversego Thriller. Mullah Muhammed Foobar, the mysterious leader of a post-ISIS terrorist organization, has won control of much of the Mid East. Now he threatens to launch a horrific attack that will bring the United States and Europe to their knees.

But How? The CIA turns to cybersecurity super sleuth Frank Adversego to find the answer. In a race against time, Frank must overcome personal as well as cyber trials to save the Western world from destruction. When he does, he discovers an all-too-real vulnerability that may lead to our own downfall – not at some theoretical point in the future, but as soon as tomorrow.

Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post: