More ENT Deals for 10-11-13

by Greg on October 11, 2013

Take a Kindle break and enjoy these 3 bargain books and 2 free books. Make sure to “LIKE” and let fellow book lovers in on the book deals.

Book Of The Day: Untraceable, by bestselling, award-winning author, S.R. Johannes, has a 4.3 star rating and is on sale for only 99 cents – save $2!

BARGAIN BOOKS



Desperate Acts
by Various Authors
Genre: Thriller and Suspense
Price: $0.99 Save $2.00
Make sure price is still 99 cents before clicking “Buy”.

 

“This is a well-written story set authentically in a historic place and time, around an intricate plot…” -Historical Novel Society

Snake Skin: A Lucy Guardino FBI Thriller by CJ Lyons – A loving mom and wife, dutiful daughter, consummate professional, and kick-ass federal agent, Lucy Guardino is living the perfect life.

Until the day she comes up against a predator more vicious and cunning than any she’s ever tackled before, one who forces Lucy to choose between the life of the young victim she is fighting to save and her own daughter’s….and Lucy’s dream life is shattered.

The Halo Effect by MJ Rose – The first book in the Butterfield Institute series featuring sex therapist, Dr. Morgan Snow who struggles with the conflict of preserving her patient’s privacy and the dangerous and sometimes criminal things she hears.

She sees everything from the abused to the depraved, from the couples grappling with sexual boredom to twisted sociopaths with dark, erotic fetishes and the Butterfield institute is the sanctuary where she helps soothe and heal these battered souls.

Come Back to Me, by Melissa Foster – Beau Johnson is found barely alive in the middle of the Iraqi desert by two women escaping honor killings with no way to communicate and no hope of rescue.

Set against the backdrop of a broken world, Beau must carry out his dangerous escape, while his wife deals with the apparent death of her husband, and, adrift in a world of failed plans and fallen expectations, is forced to confront her circumstances head-on.

King of Swords, by Russell Blake – A breakneck-paced adrenaline rush of a thriller that pits the head of the anti-cartel task force against a Mexican super-assassin nicknamed the King of Swords, in a race to stop him from executing the president. Fans of Forsyth, Ludlum and Patterson will enjoy this bestselling #1 action thriller by an acclaimed master of the genre.

After the Fog, by Kathleen Shoop – Set in 1948, dedicated community nurse, Rose Pavlesic, is desperate to save her town, salvage her marriage and guide her teen children through a minefield of trouble. As a lethal, industrial smog settles over Donora, Pennsylvania, Rose’s past comes back to haunt her. Will she make the right decision? Can she save them all? And who will rescue her?

A Cutthroat Business, by Jenna Bennett – Everyone has told Savannah Martin that real estate is a cutthroat business, but the new-minted realtor didn’t think she was supposed to take the warning literally.

Until an early morning phone call sends her to a house on the “wrong” side of town, where she finds herself standing over the butchered body of a competitor, face to face with the boy her mother always warned her about, and then all bets are off.

Here She Lies, by Katia Lief – Annie Milliken is a happily married mother when her life tailspins out of control. After discovering evidence of her husband’s infidelity, she seeks refuge with her identical twin sister…but her losses continue to mount, and she learns that safety, for her, may be an illusion.

******************************************



A Very French Affair
by Faith Mortimer
Rating: 4.8 Stars
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Price: $0.99 Save $2.00
Make sure price is still 99 cents before clicking “Buy”.

 

“A Very French Affair is a captivating and heart-wrenching story of love and loss by Faith Mortimer.” -Lori Z.

We all know those three little words – je t’aime – but what effect would it have on Margaret ?When she discovers her fiancé is cheating on her, she leaves England for the south of France in search of a new life and a fresh dream. Beautiful yet self-effacing, Margaret is determined to put romance out of her mind and avoid forming personal ties.

Things are looking up, until a series of events draw her into meeting handsome Frenchman Jean-Paul. Despite her reservations, Margaret begins to let down her guard with inevitable consequences. Can she trust him with her heart?… Has she found a safe haven? Or is she poised on the brink of the abyss…

******************************************



Hour of the Rose
by Christina Skye
Rating: 4.9 Stars
Genre: Paranormal
Price: $0.99 Save $3.00
Make sure price is still 99 cents before clicking “Buy”.

 

“One of the best books of the year…impossible to put down — Brenda J.

Star-crossed strangers uncover old passions in the shadows of hauntingly beautiful Draycott Abbey. Archeologist Kelly Hamilton follows a trail of secrets to England, tracking a priceless thousand-year-old sword. But the abbey’s beauty hides old dangers, and it will take all Kelly’s courage and her gift of second sight to stay alive.

Rugged ex-Royal Marine Michael Burke wants Kelly gone before sunrise, and will brook no refusal. But Burke is overruled, and in the nights that follow, Kelly’s visions tell her this man is no stranger. She has known him long before. As his ardent lover…Soon the two are pulled under the spell of the moonlit abbey, caught in a sensuous net of white-hot desire. And all the while an old and dangerous enemy waits to strike.

============================================================

FREE BOOKS

Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price $0.00″ before clicking “Buy”. If it says “Prime Members $0.00″ “read for free”, it is NO LONGER FREE. All books are free at the time they are posted but are subject to change back to full price at any time. If you are outside of the United States, these books may not be free.



Private Spies
by P.J. Nunn
Rating: 4.8 Stars
Genre: Mystery
Price: $0.00 Save $13.95
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

When Jesse Morgan’s boss and best friend died, she inherited Private Spies, a private investigation firm that specializes in missing persons. Unfortunately, she knew little about the business aside from her intensive work on the computer. But if Joey thought she could handle it, she felt obligated to at least give it a try. How hard could it be, right?

So Jesse took on her first case. Very straightforward. This guy is missing, find him. Oh but wait, he also kidnapped his own daughter. Find her too. Still not that hard. Except when she ran his report, the picture she found on his drivers license is of another guy.

And when she found a guy who matched the first picture, he had another name. And when she found a girl that looked like the daughter, she didn’t match anything. Not good. Enter a retired police officer named Byron (really?) who says before Joey died, he hired him to work for them. Ok. This might be helpful.

But then came a stalker, and a dead guy, a dead duck and an increasing list of incidents that all seem confusing to Jesse. Up to her eyeballs in threats and questions, Jesse’s outraged when the woman who hired her decides to fire her. Unbelievable! Unable to stop at that point, Jesse is determined to find the guy and solve the case. If only it was as easy as it sounded.

******************************************



An Unexpected Adventure
by D.X. Dunn
Rating: 4.6 Stars
Genre: Children and Middle Grade
Price: $0.00 Save $3.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

When ten-year old Christopher Knight gets an email from his best friend, now living two hundred miles away, he has no idea that it holds the key to another world. The two friends unexpectedly find themselves in the magical kingdom of Distania. There they must face a raging river, dragons, a mysterious prince and an angry king; and they need to get home in time for dinner!

 

Want the bargain and free Kindle books sent directly to your inbox? Sign up here.

Check out the lineup of Kindles here!

Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post: