More ENT Daily Deals for 12-7-13

by Greg on December 7, 2013

Relax with your Kindle and download another set of 2 bargain books and 2 free books. “Like” this if you love free books!

Book Of The Day: The Big Beach Book, by bestselling author, Susan Connell, has a 4.8 star rating and is on sale for only $3.50 – save $1.49!

BARGAIN BOOKS



Butterfly Garden
by Annette Blair
Rating: 3.9 Stars
Genre: Historical Romance
Price: $0.99 Save $2.00
Make sure price is still 99 cents before clicking “Buy”.

 

“Another award winner that I cannot recommend highly enough.” -Huntress Reviews

Amishwoman Sara Lapp, all but shunned for studying with the local doctor to become a midwife, is shocked that, after months of waiting, her first call comes from “Mad” Adam Zuckerman, a self-appointed outcast.

Adam doesn’t want her to attend at a birth, but to tend to his children because his wife has died in childbed.

Adam wants to love his children, but he is afraid he will hurt them in the way his father hurt him. Without his late wife, Abby, to protect them, Adam must find someone else to care for the girls.

He can think of only one woman brave enough, Spinster Sara Lapp, the little midwife whose passion for things beyond her control is greater than is good for her.

Though Sara knows the four little girls belong with their father, how can she leave them with a man who seems not to care for them? As much as she loves and wants the girls, she will only take them long enough to teach Adam to love them.

Then Adam falls from the barn loft and Sara moves in to look after him. But in the Amish community a man and woman living together must marry or be shunned. The Bishop takes a stand and Sara and Adam are forced to face the greatest challenge of their lives.

******************************************



Zombie Fallout
by Mark Tufo
Rating: 4.3 Stars
Genre: Horror
Price: $0.99 Save $2.00
Make sure price is still 99 cents before clicking “Buy”.

 

“The characters are so well written, with great character development that occurs as the story develops.” -Jami

It started in a lab at the CDC (Center for Disease Control), virologists were so relieved to finally have an effective vaccination against the virulent swine flu.

Pressure to come up with something had come from the highest office in the land. In an attempt at speed the virologists had made two mistakes, first they used a live virus and second they didn’t properly test for side effects.

Within days hundreds of thousands of vaccinations shipped across the US and the world. People lined up for the shots, like they were waiting in line for concert tickets.

Fights broke out in drugstores as fearful throngs tried their best to get one of the limited shots. Within days the CDC knew something was wrong.

Between 4 and 7 hours of receiving the shot roughly 95% succumbed to the active H1N1 virus in the vaccination.

More unfortunate than the death of the infected was the added side effect of reanimation, it would be a decade before scientists were able to ascertain how that happened.

The panic that followed couldn’t be measured. Loved ones did what loved ones always do, they tried to comfort, their kids or their spouses or their siblings, but what came back was not human not even remotely.

Those people that survived their first encounter with these monstrosities usually did not come through unscathed, if bitten they had fewer than 6 hours of humanity left, the clock was ticking.

During the first few hysteria ridden days of The Coming as it has become known, many thought the virus was airborne, luckily that was not the case or nobody would have survived.

It was a dark time in human history. One from which we may never be able to pull ourselves out of the ashes from.

============================================================

FREE BOOKS

Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price $0.00″ before clicking “Buy”. If it says “Prime Members $0.00″ “read for free”, it is NO LONGER FREE. All books are free at the time they are posted but are subject to change back to full price at any time. If you are outside of the United States, these books may not be free.



The Portugal Sapphire
by J.A. Jernay
Rating: 3.9 Stars
Genre: Mystery
Price: $0.00 Save $4.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

For fans of Nora Roberts and Janet Evanovich….After months of unemployment, her bank account dwindling, Ainsley Walker is starting to wonder if her career as a gemstone detective will ever take off.

THEN

Her life changes when she accepts an offer from a handsome importer to travel to the country of Portugal—the gorgeous but overlooked jewel of Western Europe—to search for a sapphire azulejo that has been stolen from an historic chapel.

On her fast-paced adventure, Ainsley explores thieves’ fairs, antique trams, ancient Roman ruins, and the dangerous roads of rural wine valleys. She finds joy, pain, friendship, duplicity, and murder—and, most importantly, a renewed sense of purpose in life.

******************************************



Guide To Vegetarianism: The Vegetarian’s Pantry
by Valerie Waters
Rating: 4.7 Stars
Genre: Cooking
Price: $0.00 Save $1.70
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

Whether you are already a vegetarian or currently planning to become one, The Vegetarian’s Pantry is definitely a “must-have” for you.

The book presents in the most descriptive way all kinds of foods vegetarians should have on hand to avoid frustration when the time for preparing a meal comes.

From the most common foods to the most exotic ones, this book gives you information on different ingredients and opens the doors of knowledge to what is necessary for a variety of vegetarian dishes which are not only nutritious, but also tasty and appealing to you and your guests.

Following the advice and suggestions in The Vegetarian’s Pantry you will be able to:

• Always keep your pantry well-stocked
• Get all the information you need on how to stock perishables
• Add flavour to your dishes with the use of spices, herbs, nutritional yeast, vegetable stock, tamari and miso
• Choose all kinds of dried and canned foods, such as pulses, seeds, nuts, fruits and jams….and much more!!!

 

Want the bargain and free Kindle books sent directly to your inbox? Sign up here.

Check out the lineup of Kindles here!

Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post: