More Bargain and Free Books for 2-25-14

by Greg on February 25, 2014

Here’s another set of 3 bargain books and 2 free books. Have a great evening! Please “LIKE”, share and enjoy.

Book Of The Day: Game Of Souls, by Terry C. Simpson, has a 4.6 star rating and is on sale for only 99 cents – save $2!

BARGAIN BOOKS



SEALed With A Kiss: Heroes With Heart
by Various Authors
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Price: $0.99 Save $2.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

SEALed With A Kiss: Heroes With Heart – Nook
SEALed With A Kiss: Heroes With Heart – Kobo

“I am adding all the new to me authors for further reading. If you want to sample the authors works in this anthology here is your chance. I highly recommend it.” – seelk

New York Times, USA Today and Award-Winning Bestselling Authors

CODE OF SILENCE by Award-winning Internationally Bestselling author Marliss Melton:
Navy SEAL Vinny DeInnocentis has no idea his news reporter wife is keeping secrets. With her hard-won reputation for rooting out corruption, Ophelia can’t let a little thing like her unexpected pregnancy get in the way of exposing Pennsylvania’s lieutenant governor for the liar he is. But will her quest to publicize the truth — and her shocking discovery that her target is far more dangerous than she imagined — cost her more than she ever thought she’d lose?

SEAL MY DESTINY by New York Times and USA/Today Bestselling Author Sharon Hamilton:
Back from a horrible tour, Navy SEAL Luke Paulsen has a chance encounter with a woman who begins to unthaw his troubled soul. Deciding he’s too damaged, he begs off further entanglement, but then meets her again a month later at a family wedding, where the unavoidable attraction pulls them together as never before. Will their love be enough to heal them both for a chance at a Happily Ever After?

HOLDING ON by New York Times Bestselling author Stephanie Tyler:
(a novella set in the Hold series – originally published in SEAL of My Dreams altho) Jamie Michaels is an FBI Agent, married to a Navy SEAL…and about to give birth while her husband’s deployed. Navy SEAL Chris Waldron’s been on some impossible missions before, but getting home in time for the birth of his son might prove to be the toughest–and most rewarding mission of all.

WARRIOR by Bestselling author Gennita Low:
On a covert operation with his SEAL team, Lucas Branson bumps into his love interest, Kit Ling Harrison, who is overseas with her media team interviewing victims of war. Things get interesting when he and Kit end up on an unexpected road trip. Chasing vehicles, avoiding RPGs, singing silly songs, and falling in love ensue.

SEAL’s DESIRE by USA Today Bestselling author Elle James:
Back from deployment, Navy SEAL Remy LaDue’s planned Valentine’s Day date with NCIS agent Mitchell Sanders runs amuck when he finds her undercover as a sexy stripper at a local lounge. Remy and his team join forces with Mitchell to find a missing woman and discover a human trafficking organization in the darkest heart of Virginia Beach.

SEAL’s LOST DREAM by USA Today Bestselling author JM Madden
Former Navy SEAL K9 handler Joe Flynn lost his dog in the war and doesn’t want anything to do with animals, but every stray in Denver seems to head his way. Luckily for him, the luscious veterinarian Willow James doesn’t mind taking care of everything he finds. She even seems willing to take him on with all his ghosts, but is he ready to let them go for her?

BREAKING FREE by Bestselling author Teresa Reasor
When her brother Brett is attacked and left for dead, Zoe Weaver and Lieutenant Adam ‘Hawk’ Yazzie work together to discover if one of his SEAL teammates is responsible for his injuries. But will loyalties forged on the battlefield prove more binding than the truth? Or their love?

MUTINY’S BOUNTY by USA Today Bestselling author Delilah Devlin:
Interested only in experiencing an adrenaline-packed adventure first-hand to give her credo when she books her clients’ adventure vacations, Lace McElhannon finds more excitement than she can handle when she meets and falls into bed with ex-SEAL Dex Haygood. Fresh from protecting transport ships from Somali pirates, Dex figures his latest job will be a cakewalk, until he finds himself in deep water, swimming with sharks and trying to protect Lace when the yacht they’re sailing on is taken.

******************************************



The Brightest Moon of the Century
by Christopher Meeks
Rating: 4.0 Stars
Genre: Literary Fiction
Price: $0.99 Save $2.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

The Brightest Moon of the Century – Nook
The Brightest Moon of the Century – Kobo

“A truly great novel in the tradition of Charles Dickens and John Irving.” -Marc Schuster, Small Press Reviews

A young Minnesotan, Edward, is blessed with an abundance of “experience”–first when his mother dies and next when his father, an encyclopedia salesman, shoehorns Edward into a private boys school where he’s tortured and groomed. He needs a place in the universe, but he wants an understanding of women.

Edward stumbles into romance in high school, careens through dorm life in college, whirls into a tornado of love problems as a mini-mart owner in a trailer park in Alabama, and aims for a film career in Los Angeles.

******************************************



Argosy
by Jason Brandon
Rating: 4.9 Stars
Genre: Science Fiction
Price: $0.99 Save $2.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

“The story plot is original, the prose is well written, the dialogues are superb and I like the way the author handles the character.” -Addy

Worldwide Bestseller

In Jason Brandon’s post-apocalyptic world, a deadly plague and its aftermath have killed most of humanity. Few survivors are left to inherit the Earth, but Jack and his family are among them. As an Historian, Jack knows that the answers to the questions posed by this new terrifying world can all be found in the past. Only the past will save the present as he and his family navigate the dead world of the apocalypse and work to build a new world by using all but forgotten lessons taught long ago.

============================================================

FREE BOOKS

Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price $0.00″ before clicking “Buy”. If it says “Prime Members $0.00″ “read for free”, it is NO LONGER FREE. All books are free at the time they are posted but are subject to change back to full price at any time. If you are outside of the United States, these books may not be free.



Not Forgotten
by Donna Zadunajsky
Rating: 4.2 Stars
Genre: Mystery
Price: $0.00 Save $12.13
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

Twenty-six years later, Deanna Iris and her son move back to the town she grew up in, back where her secret began and where her life changed forever. Unpacking boxes, she receives a call from Officer Bates stating that her sister and son were in a car accident and are in critical condition. Upon arriving at Mendota Community Hospital, she is approached by Officer Bates, who takes her in to see them.

Sitting with her son Brent, who is unconscious, and her sister Shelia, who suffers from a head injury and is in a coma, Deanna meets their doctor for the first time. Is it Dr. Sheldon’s face that reminds her of someone she knew? Could it be possible that her dead daughter from twenty-six years ago could now be alive?

After meeting with a friend who knew about her secret and who is later found murdered, Deanna receives a note in her mailbox telling her to get out of town before what happened to her friend will happen to her. What transpired all those years ago and who is this mysterious woman she sees as she drives by her sister’s house? Will Deanna ever allow herself to be loved? Or will searching for the answers to her past lead to her death?

******************************************



Wings in the Night part 1
by Maggie Shayne
Rating: 4.6 Stars
Genre: Paranormal
Price: $0.00 Save $13.75
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

Indulge in six dark and sexy tales from Maggie Shayne’s award-winning vampire series Wings in the Night. Part 1 of the collection includes Twilight Phantasies, Twilight Memories, Twilight Illusions, Beyond Twilight, Born in Twilight, and Twilight Vows.

 

Want the bargain and free Kindle books sent directly to your inbox? Sign up here.

Check out the lineup of Kindles here!

Be Sociable, Share!

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

1 roy E Stolworthy February 25, 2014 at 4:23 pm

how do I submit books to you for sale at $00.99. Thank you

Previous post:

Next post: