More Bargain and Free Books for 2-17-13

by Greg on February 17, 2013

Enjoy another great book this evening by downloading this selection of 2 bargain books and 2 free books. Please “LIKE” and share these deals with everyone. Have a great night!

Check out today’s Book Of The Day: Atticus For The Undead by John Abramowitz has a great 4.1 star rating and is only $2.99!

BARGAIN BOOKS



Through the Mists of Time
by Teri Barnett
Rating: 4.2 Stars
Genre: Time Travel Romance
Price: $0.99

 

When the town of Pompeii was buried in ashes in 79 AD, not everyone was taken by surprise. At least one person knew what was coming, Valerie Brooks, an involuntary time traveler from Victorian England, but her foreknowledge doesn’t help her. Declared a witch by the townspeople of Pompeii and sold into slavery, she has to find a way to make her master, Christos, believe her so they can escape the town before Vesuvius erupts.

But given the mistrust between them fired by the jealousy of her master’s scheming lover, Valerie finds her influence dwindling as the deadly time approaches. Racing against the impending destruction of Pompeii, she must not only decipher the mystery of her time-shift, but the mystery of love as well.

******************************************



Gabe’s Plan
by Andrew Stock
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Genre: Mystery & Thriller
Price: $0.99

 

Meet Gabe Mapel. Gabe is the young and ambitious District Attorney of Pine Springs, Colorado–winter playground to the rich and famous. Lately, things haven’t been going well for Gabe: His father died; He lost half a leg while serving in the Army; He can’t find a publisher for his poignant war memoir (tentatively titled A LIMB AND A PRAYER);

And now his erections keep dysfunctioning. To find some sort of direction in his floundering life, Gabe tries having imaginary conversations with his hero, Abraham Lincoln. This really seems to help Gabe for a while, but then things take a disturbing turn when Gabe believes the Civil War President is actually communicating with him from the other side, encouraging Gabe to make a name for himself by framing Chad Tibbs, an A-list movie star, for a serious crime.

With dreams dancing in his head of book deals, movie deals, and everything else that would go with prosecuting one of the world’s most famous thespians, Gabe hatches a sinister plan. Unfortunately for Gabe, there’s no way he can pull it off by himself. What he really needs is an accomplice …

Enter Kaila Eckman. Kaila is the sexy barista you can find steaming lattes every morning at Mountain Java in downtown Pine Springs. She’s a hippy-bohemian liberal and has the blonde dreadlocks to prove it. But Kaila isn’t your average coffeehouse employee; she’s a Swarthmore grad with a very bright future. The only reason she’s back in Pine Springs is because she has unfinished business with a boy … Gabe Mapel.

Kaila has been in love with Gabe since she was a little girl and when she heard Gabe had returned to Pine Springs to serve as its District Attorney, Kaila knew she had to drop everything and give things with Gabe one last try. But what Kaila couldn’t have known when she made the decision to return is that:

A) Gabe has some pretty serious boner problems; and
B) To win Gabe’s affection, she’ll have to seduce Hollywood hunk Chad Tibbs and accuse him of doing terrible things.

If you think you know how things will turn out for Gabe, Kaila, and Chad … better think again. The twists and turns in this mountain town tale pile on like an avalanche, and the only thing you can know for certain is that before it’s all over, blood will run in Pine Springs.

============================================================

FREE BOOKS

Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price $0.00″ before clicking “Buy”. If it says “Prime Members $0.00″ “read for free”, it is NO LONGER FREE. All books are free at the time they are posted but are subject to change back to full price at any time. If you are outside of the United States, these books may not be free.



Sarah Of The Moon
by Randy Mixter
Rating: 4.6 Stars
Genre: Literary Fiction
Price: $0.00 Save $10.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

The Haight-Ashbury district of San Francisco in 1967. Alex Conley, a part-time writer for a Baltimore newspaper, is dispatched to chronicle the events occurring there. It is June of 1967, and the summer of love is in full swing.

Alone, in this strange and magical place, he meets a girl named Sarah, a free spirit who is as mysterious as she is beautiful. What are the secrets of her past? Why does she dance each night under the light of the moon? These are just a few of the puzzles Alex needs to solve in the short time he has in that city. Then there’s another complication. He is beginning to fall deeply in love with her.

******************************************



VIRTUALLY MARIA
by John Joyce
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Genre: Techno Thriller/Romance
Price: $0.00 Save $21.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

Part epic love story and part sophisticated technothriller in the tradition of Michael Crichton and Tom Clancy, the Virtual Trilogy is the quest by one man to rescue the love of his life from murder – by travelling back in time.

Virtually Maria – the first book in the series – opens with the violent murder of billionaire computer genius Theo Gilkrensky’s beautiful and rebellious wife Maria. Stricken with grief and guilt, Theo retreats to an island fortress off the south coast of Ireland, to work on Minerva – the world’s first artificially intelligent laptop computer. But an air crash, blamed on Theo’s computerised autopilot system, drags him back from exile to investigate the incident.

Pursued to Cairo by a seductive assassin bent on revenge for the death of her parents Theo stumbles on dark, forgotten forces at the Pyramids of Giza that might be harnessed to warp the fabric of time itself, allowing him to return to the moment before Maria was killed and pluck her from the jaws of death.

 

Want the bargain and free Kindle books sent directly to your inbox? Sign up here.

Check out the new lineup of Kindles here!

Be Sociable, Share!

{ 1 trackback }

Previous post:

Next post: