More Bargain and Free Books for 2-12-14

by Greg on February 12, 2014

Here are 2 bargain books and 2 free books for you to enjoy. Please “LIKE” and share with friends and family.

Book Of The Day: The Beekeeper, by bestselling author, Juliet Moore, has a 4.0 star rating and is on sale for only 99 cents – save $3!

BARGAIN BOOKS



The Best Intentions
by Candice Hern
Rating: 4.4 Stars
Genre: Romance
Price: $0.99 Save $2.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

The Best Intentions – Nook
The Best Intentions – Apple iBooks
The Best Intentions – Kobo

“With fresh, crisp characterization and unerring romantic sensibility, Ms. Hern brings to joyous life all the wonder of falling in love in this deceptively simple, impeccably crafted keeper for the heart.” –Romantic Times

New York Times Bestselling Author

The Earl of Strickland is a handsome widower in search of a new wife to be a mother to his two young children. Having lost his one true love, he is determined on a practical, dispassionate match with a mature woman. Young girls in their first Seasons, their heads full of romantic notions of love, are not for him. When his sister comes to visit bringing along a beautiful widow, Miles thinks he may have found the perfect match.

But the widow is chaperoning her gauche, much younger sister, an artless girl who causes Miles’s best intentions to go awry as he finds himself falling in love with precisely the sort of woman he sought to avoid. Set at a grand country estate in the Midlands, this sweet love story of the reserved and dignified Miles and the delightfully guileless, clumsy, outspoken Hannah is sure to charm readers.

******************************************



The Abduction of Mary Rose
by Joan Hall Hovey
Rating: 4.3 Stars
Genre: Thriller and Suspense
Price: $1.99 Save $1.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

“…The author has a remarkable ability to turn up the heat on the suspense… great characterizations and dialogue…” -James Anderson, author of Deadline

The Abduction of Mary Rose, published by Books We Love, is a thriller in the tradition of Stephen King and Mary Higgins Clark, written by the Canadian Master of Suspense Joan Hall Hovey.

Following the death of the woman she believed to be her mother, 28-year-old Naomi Waters learns from a malicious aunt that she is not only adopted, but the product of a brutal rape that left her birth mother, Mary Rose Francis, a teenager of Micmac ancestry, in a coma for 8 months.

Dealing with a sense of betrayal and loss, but with new purpose in her life, Naomi vows to track down Mary Rose’s attackers and bring them to justice. She places her story in the local paper, asking for information from residents who might remember something of the case that has been cold for nearly three decades.

She is about to lose hope that her efforts will bear fruit, when she gets an anonymous phone call. Naomi has attracted the attention of one who remembers the case well. But someone else has also read the article in the paper. The man whose DNA she carries. And he has Naomi in his sights.

============================================================

FREE BOOKS

Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price $0.00″ before clicking “Buy”. If it says “Prime Members $0.00″ “read for free”, it is NO LONGER FREE. All books are free at the time they are posted but are subject to change back to full price at any time. If you are outside of the United States, these books may not be free.



Down The Tubes
by Kate Rigby
Rating: 4.8 Stars
Genre: Contemporary Fiction
Price: $0.00 Save $1.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

It’s the late 1980s and mother of four, Cheryl West, lands herself a job at a drugs project in London. But memories of her old life are never far away, especially when her surly daughter, Elaine, makes her unwelcome visits. Meanwhile, Cheryl’s estranged son, Michael – aka Dodo – is ironically having his life destroyed by drug addiction in his attempt to avoid painful memories of abuse.

He goes from one chaotic situation to another, ending up on the streets and reaching rock bottom, until he is referred to a drug rehabilitation centre in rural Hampshire. The lives of mother and son nearly coincide, as Cheryl uncovers some dark family secrets. They’re each on a journey, but can there be reconciliation as well as rehabilitation?

******************************************



Famous
by Kate Langdon
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Price: $0.00 Save $4.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

Samantha Steel is blissfully happy. She’s about to be made a partner in one of the country’s leading advertising agencies, she has no messy emotional ties or relationship hang-ups, plenty of money, clothes, fabulous parties – and designer dresses and décor to die for.

Perfection. Until a highly enjoyable one-night stand goes horribly pear-shaped and she accidentally bonks someone famous. The bonking wasn’t accidental – it was the guy being about as famous as it gets that was her big mistake.

Suddenly she’s a notorious scarlet woman and her heavenly life has transformed into paparazzi hell. Making a break for obscurity Sam disappears into the depths of the deepest darkest countryside, miles from the nearest latte, and finds her life taking some very unexpected turns…

 

Want the bargain and free Kindle books sent directly to your inbox? Sign up here.

Check out the lineup of Kindles here!

Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post: