More Bargain and Free Books for 11-18-15

by Brooklyn on November 18, 2015

Here are more deals for you to check out. Choose from this assortment of 4 bargain books and 2 free books.

You can read Kindle books wherever you are and on any device with the Free Kindle App – you don’t even have to own a Kindle to use the app!


This Nearly Was Mine
by Nancy Farkas
Rating: 4.7 Stars
Genre: Womens Fiction
Price: $0.99 Save $4.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

This Nearly Was Mine – Nook
This Nearly Was Mine – Apple iBooks
This Nearly Was Mine – Kobo

“… an intense and nostalgic drama by Nancy Farkas….A novel that both men and women will appreciate reading.” -READERS’ FAVORITE

Award-Winning Author

A tale of passion and commitment, this story explores the conflicts of heart and mind and the anguish our unlikely heroine feels as she goes through life.

In the summer of 1980, the protagonist, Annie, escapes a doomed engagement by fleeing to the Costa del Sol in Spain. Annie falls in love with the mountains, the Mediterranean Sea, her enchanting little town, and the life she had in Spain. She experiences an all-consuming romance with Francisco, a talented musician with a complicated history. The affair, however, does not last and Annie embraces a stable family life in New York, far from the steamy, tropical paradise she had come to adore.

More than 25 years later, Annie is married to the love of her life, raising three children. Fueled by her mother’s stories, her curious teenage daughter seeks out Francisco while backpacking through Spain. Once Francisco reappears in Annie’s life, she is overcome with glorified memories of her early romantic past. She begins to second guess every decision she’s made and wonders about the life that nearly was hers.

Endearing and moving, This Nearly Was Mine is a psychologically complex account of the opportunities and obstacles put before Annie and their lasting effect on her life.


Death Fricassee
by Tawdra Kandle
Rating: 4.8 Stars
Genre: Paranormal
Price: $0.99 Save $3.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

Death Fricassee – Nook
Death Fricassee – Apple iBooks
Death Fricassee – Google Play
Death Fricassee – Kobo

“It is definitely one of those – I can’t put this down until I finish – type books.” -Sue B.

Want a recipe for disaster? Take one thirty-something food columnist, living the high life as the youngest resident of a Florida retirement community in the house she inherited from her grandmother. Sprinkle with early-bird specials and nights of bingo.

Add one college professor-turned-novelist, seasoned heavily with deep, dark secrets sprung from a night of drunken fun that left him changed in ways he doesn’t understand.

Toss in a dash of murder that rocks a quiet community.

And heat until neither one can deny their growing attraction to each other.

Best served hot with a side of wicked humor and a glass of Pinot Grigio.

Bon Appetit!


Girl Wife Prisoner
by Hanna Peach
Rating: 4.7 Stars
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Price: $0.99 Save $2.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

Girl Wife Prisoner – Nook
Girl Wife Prisoner – Apple iBooks
Girl Wife Prisoner – Kobo

“…the precious moments throughout this book will live in my heart forever. It was a spectacular read that I fell in love with. Utterly. Irreversibly.” -Author, Roxanne Kade

Top 20 Amazon Bestselling Author

Drake Blackwell is intelligent, successful, controlling, and hiding a violent family past. He just made his latest investment: Noriko.

Imported from Japan, and wed to a stranger, Noriko struggles to stick to the rules of a Good Wife. Drake can’t seem to love her, not the way she wants to be loved. She dreams of freedom beyond the gates of Blackwell Manor.

She meets Keir, a passionate young gardener who shares her desire to break free. He gets under her skin and ignites a fire in her she can’t ignore. In the midst of her quiet desperation she thinks she has found happiness. And a glimpse of hope.

But this affair will destroy them all.

There is a darkness lingering, but not how you’d expect. There are monsters, but not as you usually know them. The truth is, in this story, no one is completely innocent. And it’s always darkest before the dawn.


The Thunderbolt
by James Duprie
Rating: 4.4 Stars
Genre: Action and Adventure
Price: $0.99 Save $3.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

“His writing style kept me intrigued and excited to keep turning to the next page. This well-written book was very entertaining and I highly recommend it.” -Louie The Seller

Top 20 Amazon Bestselling Author

Hannibal Barca has grown up in the pearl of the Mediterranean, Carthage. The sole power of the seas, and feared upon the land with their mighty war elephants and Numidian mercenaries. He has ever known the main threat to their power, the upstart empire of Rome.

Now a chain of events will set him upon a path that will march him on into history. Will the desolation of Rome consume the fire that burns within him, and at what cost?



Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price $0.00″ before clicking “Buy”. If it says “Prime Members $0.00″ “read for free”, it is NO LONGER FREE. All books are free at the time they are posted but are subject to change back to full price at any time. If you are outside of the United States, these books may not be free.

by John Koloen
Rating: 4.0 Stars
Genre: Horror
Price: $0.00 Save $3.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

For fans of Cussler, Crichton and high-tension adventures…

A deadly carnivorous insect.

A group of scientists trapped in the remote rainforest.

One horror filled night.

Entomologist Howard Duncan has a generous grant and a wealthy lover. Now he’s on the verge of a find in the Brazilian rainforest that will re-energize his career: the rarely sighted reptilus blaberus, an insect like no other.

But something has changed – nature has started producing an antidote to the fungal infection that previously held the insect population in check. Skeletons provide Duncan and his team with an ominous first clue about the potential consequences.

And as the hunters become the hunted, the team must fight for their lives if they want to survive the terror-filled night.


Baksheesh (Bribes)
by D.S. Kane
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Genre: Thriller and Suspense
Price: $0.00 Save $15.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

Amazon Bestselling Author

A covert operative is ready for a new life outside of international espionage. But her enemies are far from willing to let her go…

She spied for her country, blackmailed her president, and ran from more threats than she can remember. But when the love of her life proposes, covert agent Cassandra Sashakovich is finally ready to settle down. Unfortunately her past is not quite ready to let her walk away.

Old enemies—including a vengeful president—want her dead, and they’re willing to attack her loved ones, including her adopted teenage daughter, if that’s what it takes.

But Cassandra has other pressing problems—a world leader is assassinated and an arm dealer’s revenge threatens to lead to nuclear war. Now Cassandra and her security firm, Swiftshadow must defuse the threats and find a way to outmaneuver those who threaten not only her family, but her country as well.


Want the bargain and free Kindle books sent directly to your inbox? Sign up here.

Check out the lineup of Kindles here!

Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post: