Free Kindle Books – 9 Free Books For 5-8-12

by Greg on May 8, 2012

Here are 9 more Kindle freebies for you! Enjoy! Please “LIKE” this and share the free books with every book lover you know. Thanks.

Check out today’s Book Of The Day: The Caretakers has a great 4.2 star rating and is only $2.99!

Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price $0.00″ before clicking “Buy”. If it says “Prime Members $0.00″ “read for free”, it is NO LONGER FREE. All books are free at the time they are posted but are subject to change back to full price at any time. If you are outside of the United States, these books may not be free.



Every Precious Thing
by Brett Battles
Rating: 4.6 Stars
Genre: Thriller
Price: $0.00 Save $3.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

From award winning author Brett Battles comes the second Logan Harper thriller.

It was supposed to be a fun weekend, a celebration of a marriage and growing family. Alan Lindley couldn’t have been happier…until his wife Sara disappeared.

Asked by a mutual friend to help look for her, Logan Harper is sure he’d discover a wife who simply wants out of the marriage.

What he finds instead is a woman who didn’t exist, a diabolical plan, and people who would do anything to keep it a secret, including taking the life of the person most important to him.

What would you do for those precious to you?

******************************************



The League of Freaks and the Secret Key
by Alberto Hazan
Rating: 4.7 Stars
Genre: Contemporary Fantasy
Price: $0.00 Save $13.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

Strange things keep happening to Shree Mandvi, an ordinary Indian girl from the Bronx, when she moves to a prestigious private school in New England. As if having the ability to fly wasn’t weird enough, Shree soon discovers that four of her classmates each have their own unique powers, just like her. Together, they chase after a hidden treasure (and a mysterious secret key) that’s been hidden for centuries somewhere underneath the Harvard University campus.

******************************************



A Stone’s Throw
by Annie Bellet
Rating: 4.4 Stars
Genre: Fantasy/Adventure Novella
Price: $0.00 Save $2.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

The mute elven archer known only as Killer. Azyrin, a half Winter-orc shaman and his human swordswoman bride, Makha. Drake, the charming, swashbuckling rogue. The fireball-slinging pixie-goblin, Rahiel, and her mini-unicorn, Bill. These are the Gryphonpike Companions.

A magical scabbard and a hundred year old story send the companions down into the caverns beneath the Barrowlands. Surviving the caverns and finding the legendary rapier will test Killer’s friendship with the roguish Drake. Far more than half-truths and forgotten stories lurk in the dark beneath their feet.

******************************************



Dark Corners
by Liz Schulte
Rating: 4.7 Stars
Genre: Mystery
Price: $0.00 Save $13.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

Ella Reynolds knew from the first moment she walked into the old house someone or something was watching her. Waiting. Her husband’s violent murder sent her spiraling into a world of grief and isolation, but Ella isn’t alone. Who or what is responsible for her husband’s death is still with her. Darkness has engulfed the past year of Ella’s life. Everyday reality slips a little more between her fingers as she struggles to break free from her memories. She must look deeper into her past as well as the present to discover truth of her husband’s homicide. A string of uncanny events takes place and practical explanations run thin as Ella follows the terrifying road to closure. As the past and present come to a head, Ella must decipher who or what the murderer is before it takes her as well.

******************************************



Widow, Virgin, Whore
by Deanna Lynn Sletten
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Genre: Contemporary Fiction
Price: $0.00 Save $2.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

AIDS Changes Everything!

When recently widowed Katherine Samuals purchases a home to share with her son, Christopher, and best friend, Denise Richards, the last thing she expects is to include Denise’s outrageous sister, Darla Richards, into the household. But Katherine concedes to Denise’s request because she adores Darla’s daughter, Chelsea, and feels this is a good opportunity to give the young teen a real home environment.

Living with Darla is anything by easy. She parties too much, sleeps around too much and speaks her mind without apology. To conservative Katherine and shy Denise, her behavior is detestable. When Darla is diagnosed with AIDS, the household is turned upside-down. Katherine finds herself thrown into Darla’s life, first as her caregiver, then as her companion as she explores the devastating lives of AIDS patients. Katherine’s fledgling writing career flourishes as she shares the experiences of Darla’s AIDS group in newspaper articles across the country. Denise finds true love for the first time, but struggles at the inappropriate timing of her personal happiness. Surprisingly, Darla also finds love – real love – in the strangest of places.

As the household struggles with the stress of living with a terminal illness, Katherine, Denise, and Darla learn just how strong and deep their bond of friendship, and sisterhood, is.

If you are a sister or best friend, you will love this story.

******************************************



Simple Simon (An Art Jefferson Thriller)
by Ryne Douglas Pearson
Rating: 4.2 Stars
Genre: Thriller
Price: $0.00 Save $8.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

For fans of David Baldacci, Tom Clancy, and Robert Ludlum…

He’s brilliant. Innocent. Helpless. And he’s marked for death…

It took years to develop. Cost billions to perfect. A cryptographic system so advanced it safeguards the United States’ most vital secrets. It is secure. Impenetrable.

Until sixteen year old autistic savant Simon Lynch happens upon a forgotten snippet of code, his damaged brilliance breaking the cipher with ease and unwittingly marking him for death. Soon, elements of a pathological government security apparatus are hunting him, as is a beautiful, sadistic Japanese assassin working for enemies who will stop at nothing to learn the secret locked in Simon’s mind.Only FBI Agent Art Jefferson stands between the innocent young man and these corrupt forces, putting his career, his freedom, and his life on the line to save Simon.

Simple Simon was made into the Bruce Willis film ‘Mercury Rising’.

******************************************



Join The Club (Don’t Ever Give Up on Love)
by Timothy Carroll
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Genre: Romance/Short Stories
Price: $0.00 Save $2.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

These Books were written by International Best Selling Author Timothy Carroll

The three stories in this book describe permanent romances that occurred among members of a singles club. Even if members do not meet their soul mate at a singles club they will make many new friends and enjoy a stimulating social calendar full of varied activities with like-minded people.
Be on the lookout for the 1st story in Tim’s new series “They Never Gave Up on Love”

******************************************



Superfood Recipes (Healthy Eats)
by Susan Daniels
Rating: 4.8 Stars
Genre: Cooking, Food, & Wine
Price: $0.00 Save $2.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

With such an increased emphasis on health and nutrition, which comes on the heels of the rising obesity epidemic, many people are researching ways to significantly improve their diet. There are countless diets currently on the market that don’t work, or give you results that in turn diminish your health. Superfoods are just that, super. While a number of foods provide the body with a healthy amount of vitamins and minerals, each of these foods step up their game to offer something usually reserved for expensive supplements that still fail to bring what these foods do to the table.

What are Superfoods exactly? A Superfood is a food that is packed with phytonutrient content that deliver considerably more health benefits than other types of foods. They are nutrient and mineral rich and high in antioxidants. This combination will balance a diet while leaving the body more time to fight and prevent diseases over a more robust life cycle. So many of the health problems that people suffer from are directly related to their diets. Foods that are high in saturated fats, additives, and artificial ingredients contribute to problems while Superfoods prevent them and benefit the mind as well. Superfoods are easy to find in your local grocery stores. They don’t come from the depths of the Amazon rainforest, but rather, anchor the oases of healthy foods in the modern market that you have seen your whole life.

Superfoods are not a diet but an addition. Make the conscious and thoughtful choice to augment your present diet with any or all of the foods listed below. The best part? They are not a burden on the palate but provide a sea of new tastes and flavors.

******************************************



Organizing Your Home & Getting Rid Of Clutter In Just 15 Minutes A Day
by Chloe Wilson
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Genre: Advice And How To
Price: $0.00 Save $2.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

If you already know HOW to get organized but can never STAY organized as clutter just keeps creeping back in, then this quick and easy to follow system is for you.

In “The Staying Organized Survival Guide: Organizing Your Home & Getting Rid Of Clutter In Just 15 Minutes A Day”, you will:

* Quickly and easily put the system to the test with a 30 day trial run of organizing and clutter control taking only 15 minutes a day.

* Learn why getting the organizing habit is the answer to any excuse you have for not staying organized.

* Get started quickly with clutter ‘hot spots’ that will give you the most return in the quickest time.

* Read about my 30 day case study and follow a 30 day sample action plan if you find that easiest.

* Learn how to deal with challenges and setbacks as they arise.

* Replicate the strategies that highly organized people use to stay organized and clutter free.

This guide is aimed at stirring you into action with plenty of ‘kick start tasks’ to set you on the path towards maintainable home organization.

 

If you would like to have the daily emails of free Kindle books and other Kindle news sent to your inbox sign up here.

Check out the KINDLE FIRE here!

Be Sociable, Share!

{ 3 comments… read them below or add one }

1 Carrie Havlik May 8, 2012 at 2:03 pm

Reading Widow, Virgin, Whore now, good book!

2 VeeLynn May 8, 2012 at 1:43 pm

I enjoy downloading the books to both my mom and my kindle. It gives us the chance to spend additional time together discussing plots, twists and surprises. Thank you twice!

3 Furkidsmom May 8, 2012 at 1:37 pm

Free books rock!! Thanks!!

Previous post:

Next post: