Free Kindle Books – 6 Free Books For 9-14-12

by Greg on September 14, 2012

Happy Friday, everyone! Get ready for the weekend by downloading this great collection of 6 free Kindle books. Please “LIKE” this and share with all of your book-loving buddies.

Check out today’s Book Of The Day: Deadly Secrets has a perfect 5.0 star rating and is on sale for only 99 cents – save $2!

Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price $0.00″ before clicking “Buy”. If it says “Prime Members $0.00″ “read for free”, it is NO LONGER FREE. All books are free at the time they are posted but are subject to change back to full price at any time. If you are outside of the United States, these books may not be free.



Dancing through Fire
by JoAnn Hague
Rating: 4.7 Stars
Genre: Christian Fiction
Price: $0.00 Save $11.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

In 1775, Sarah Himmel, reared parentless in the Moravian Christian community of Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, marries a stranger to accompany him as a missionary to the Indians of the Ohio wilderness. On the banks of the Elk’s Eye, Wind Maiden dreams of a man but marries a boy. Despite the two women’s differences, friendship grows. Against the backdrop of the Revolutionary War, through joy and misery, birth and death, they sustain one another until strength triumphs over weakness and life reigns over death.

Although fictional, the novel’s main characters are accurate depictions of Indians and Moravian missionaries of the Revolutionary War period.

******************************************



A Requiem for Dead Flies
by Peter N. Dudar
Rating: 4.9 Stars
Genre: Horror/Thriller
Price: $0.00 Save $12.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

After their mother’s miscarriage, Lester and Gordon MacAuley were sent to Battle View Farm to stay with their grandmother for the summer. But the house on Battle View Farm has a haunting secret. As Grandma Vivian slowly slipped into madness, the brothers’ lives became entangled in mortal danger. That summer of terror left them scarred and plagued by the family’s dark secret.

Now, years later, the MacAuley brothers have returned with dreams of breathing new life into Battle View Farm. But living in the house on Battle View Farm, they are forced to face their past and solve the mystery that began generations ago. And to face the ghosts that still haunt their family’s legacy.

A legacy written in dead flies.

******************************************



CATACLYSM: Return of the Gods
by TOSK
Rating: 4.1 Stars
Genre: Mythical Fantasy
Price: $0.00 Save $2.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

Crystal isn’t sure what to think when she learns that she’s married to and has children by Mars, the God of War. She knows that she’s not giving him up to his ex-wife, the Goddess of Love, without a fight. Venus has other plans, though, and the goddess and the mortal woman square off.

At the same time, Crystal has to deal with Sorscha, the shape-shifting thrakkon who has fought by the side of Mars as a silver dragon, and served him as a beautiful woman, for longer than Crystal can imagine. The thrakkon calls her husband Master, but can Crystal trust her?

Join the rapid action and occasional humor as Crystal follows her husband to Olympus, the dive bar for the gods, as well as through a destroyed Bay Area, looking for survivors of the cataclysm as well as clues on how to defeat a goddess.

******************************************



Letting Go
by Roxy Boroughs
Rating: 4.1 Stars
Genre: Literary Short Story
Price: $0.00 Save $0.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

A chance encounter gives a grieving woman new perspective in this 2,350-word short story by the award-winning author of A STRANGER’S TOUCH and A STRANGER’S KISS.

******************************************



Beasts of the Walking City
by Del Law
Rating: 4.7 Stars
Genre: Science Fiction
Price: $0.00 Save $0.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

Worlds collide in this roller-coaster ride of a novel that will appeal to fans of Naomi Novak, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R.R. Martin!

Blackwell is a haunted, bourbon-loving Beast on a one-way trip to steal from one of his world’s biggest gangster families–a family you just don’t want to cross.

But the theft is just the beginning, and Blackwell isn’t prepared for everything that comes next.

First, he’s hunted by a cult who wants to wipe his race out for good.

Then, he’s a pawn stuck between powerful gangster families at each other’s throats.

Who can he trust–the guy he works for? That’d be Al Capone–not the nicest of employers. The beautiful and seductive double-agent named Mircada who will steal his heart? A huge fire-belching family kingpin named Nadrune who wants him for her pet? The mysterious woman Kjat, who loves him–and who’s filling up with crazy demons from another world? The crazed general who’s after him for revenge? (Not him; that’s pretty clear.)

Then there’s the mystery of a legendary flower that once belonged to his race, a flower that might change the world–if only he can find it.

******************************************



The Bee Bully
by Angela Muse
Rating: 4.1 Stars
Genre: Children’s Book
Price: $0.00 Save $9.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

This is the story of a grumpy bee who learns that treating others with kindness is the best way to earn friends.

 

If you would like to have the daily emails of free Kindle books and other Kindle news sent to your inbox sign up here.

Check out the new lineup of Kindles here!

Be Sociable, Share!

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

1 Jane September 14, 2012 at 8:38 am

Thank you for offering the free books

Previous post:

Next post: