Free Kindle Books – 6 Free Books For 4-2-12

by Rachelle on April 2, 2012

Here are 6 more Free Kindle books for your Monday evening!

Check out today’s Book Of The Day: Farsighted

Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price $0.00″ before clicking “Buy”. If it says “Prime Members $0.00″ “read for free”, it is NO LONGER FREE. All books are free at the time they are posted but are subject to change back to full price at any time. If you are outside of the United States, these books may not be free.



The Death Contingency (Regan Mchenry Mystery Series)
by Nancy Lynn Jarvis
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Genre: Mystery & Thriller
Price: $0.00 Save $12.95
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

Fans of Agatha Christie, Tony Hillerman and even TV’s Patrick Jame will enjoy reading about the adventures of unlikely detective Realtor Reagan McHenry who uses keen observation, flashes of insight, and sometimes stubborn tenacity to solve murders.

The Death Contingency introduces the character who works in the beach community of Santa Cruz. Her job puts her in the midst of mystery and even murder when a seller who disappears before signing a grant deed turns up dead. She’s aided in her sleuthing by her husband, Tom, a computer programmer turned real estate broker, and reluctantly by her friend Dave, a cop confined to desk duty after losing an eye in a shootout.

Dave wishes Regan would stop meddling and leave crime solving to the police, and she’d like to, but she’s convinced the the police are looking at the wrong person for murder. To catch the killer, she has to unravel the secrets of the murder victim’s past to figure out why he had to die.

******************************************



Rippler (The Ripple Trilogy)
by Cidney Swanson
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Genre: YA Contemporary Fantasy
Price: $0.00 Save $10.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

When Samantha Ruiz turns invisible in front of team mates on a rafting trip, she knows something’s wrong with her. According to her knowledgeable friend Will, she’s got a rare genetic disorder. Fearing a lifetime sentence as a lab-rat, Sam wants to keep her ability secret. But she also wants to know if there’s a connection between dark Nazi experiments on others like her and her own mother’s death eight years earlier. At the same time that Sam is sleuthing, she’s falling hard for Will. And soon, she’ll have to choose between keeping her secrets hidden and keeping Will safe.

******************************************



Bad Spirits – Books 1-5 (Novella)
by D.V. Berkom
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Genre: Suspense Thriller/Novella
Price: $0.00 Save $0.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

Kate Jones is on the run with a backpack full of money, intent on finding her way back to the United States from Mexico. Unfortunately, a ruthless drug lord named Salazar is just as intent on finding her, retrieving his stolen money, and making her pay for ever having left him. Is there anyone she can trust?

Originally published as five separate short stories chronicling Kate Jones’ race through Mexico, Bad Spirits Books 1-5 is a fast-paced, action-packed novella. Just when you think Kate’s escaped one impossible dilemma, she’s thrown into another perilous situation. Can she survive long enough to make it out alive?

******************************************



Infinite Sacrifice (Infinite Series, Book 1)
by L.E. Waters
Rating: 4.6 Stars
Genre: Contemporary Fantasy
Price: $0.00 Save $0.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

Maya’s shocked to discover it’s not the heaven she imagined;in fact, a life of adventure begins the moment you die.

Zachariah, her faithful spirit guide, explains the rules of the dead: in order to regain complete awareness and reunite with loved ones all souls must review their previous lives.

Maya plunges warily into her turbulent pasts as a sociopathic High Priest in ancient Egypt; an independent mother protecting a dangerous secret in glorious Sparta; an Irish boy kidnapped and enslaved by Vikings; and a doctor’s wife forced to make an ethical stand in plague-ridden England.

All the while, Maya yearns to be with those she cares about most and worries that she hasn’t learned all of heaven’s most vital lessons. Will she be forced to leave the tranquility of heaven to survive yet another painful and tumultuous life? Or worse, accept the bitter reality of having to go back alone?

******************************************



My Busy Book. A Little Star book with extra learning games
by Moira Butterfield
Genre: Children’s Book
Price: $0.00 Save $2.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

“One day I’ll ride a bicycle. I’ll tour the jungle, too. There’s one more thing. If it’s ok…Can I do it all with you?”
A charming and lively rhyming story with a difference. Extra finding games and talking games at the back of the book help make the reading experience enjoyable, and encourage your child to take learning steps. A perfect companion for ‘My Happy Book’ by the same author and illustrator team.

Little Star Books are created by children’s book professionals Moira Butterfield and Gerald Hawksley. Both have many years of experience and proven success creating books that children enjoy internationally. Their purpose is to help you to make reading as fun as playtime, knowing that it’s a fantastic way to help your child take some all-important learning steps.

******************************************



Confident Heart, A
by Renee Swope
Rating: 4.8 Stars
Genre: Christian/Inspirational
Price: $0.00 Save $13.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

Often the biggest obstacle to living out our faith is our own doubt–about our worth, our abilities, our relationship with God, and situations in our lives. A Confident Heart gives voice to the questions, doubts, struggles, and hopes so many women have. Author Renee Swope shows women how to identify, overcome, and even use doubt in order to live confidently in God’s power, truth, and grace. Perfect for women’s small groups or individuals, A Confident Heart is an authentic, insight-filled and encouraging message for any woman who wants to exchange destructive thought patterns with biblical truth that will transform the way she thinks, feels, and lives.

 

If you would like to have the daily emails of free Kindle books and other Kindle news sent to your inbox sign up here.

Check out the KINDLE FIRE here!

Be Sociable, Share!

{ 6 comments… read them below or add one }

1 Linda Devito April 3, 2012 at 7:32 am

A Confident heart is no longer free…..:(

2 Terry Moor April 3, 2012 at 5:07 am

so many typos…It’s The Fear Contingency and it’s still listed at 2.99.

3 Terry Moor April 3, 2012 at 5:05 am

Careful…The Feath Contingency is list as @.99 for Kindle – not free as avertised!!!! POOOO

4 Barbara Hessenthaler April 2, 2012 at 3:30 pm

Enjoy reading and your books are great and free. Thank you so much.

5 Arthur Caudill April 2, 2012 at 2:23 pm

Thanks for the free books. I check out all of your books every day and I have already added a lot of your books to my collection. I really appreciate you for taking time to share the books . Thanks again.

6 Arthur Caudill April 2, 2012 at 1:50 pm

Thanks for all the free books.

Previous post:

Next post: