Free Kindle Books – 5 More Kindle Freebies For 2-28-12

by Greg on February 28, 2012

Here are 5 more free Kindle books for you to enjoy this evening. Please “LIKE” this and share the freebies with your friends!

Check out today’s Book Of The Day: Hot Ticket

Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price $0.00″ before clicking “Buy”. If it says “Prime Members $0.00″ “read for free”, it is NO LONGER FREE. All books are free at the time they are posted but are subject to change back to full price at any time. If you are outside of the United States, these books may not be free.



Man of Wax (Man of Wax Trilogy)
by Robert Smartwood
Rating: 3.9 Stars
Genre: Thriller
Price: $0.00 Save $2.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

Ben Anderson goes to bed Sunday night, lying next to his wife in the comfort and safety of their Pennsylvania family home, to wake up the next day in a rundown motel in California — alone.

He doesn’t know how he got there, he doesn’t know where his family is, and written in dried blood on the bathroom door are the words LET THE GAME BEGIN.

Soon Ben is contacted by Simon. Simon knows all there is to know about Ben, more than he cares to remember himself.

If Ben wants to save himself and his family, he will have to do everything Simon says.

As the game begins — with stakes much higher than either man can imagine — no one knows where it will lead or how it will end.

Only one thing is for certain: this time the game will change everything.

Man of Wax is 80,000 words long and the first book in a thriller trilogy where every day men and women must fight a power that threatens to destroy the world. Recommended for fans of Harlan Coben, Michael Marshall, and Dean Koontz.

******************************************



Death’s Hand, A Dark Urban Fantasy (The Descent Series)
by SM Reine
Rating: 4.7 Stars
Genre: Dark Urban Fantasy
Price: $0.00 Save $3.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

Policing relations between Heaven, Hell, and Earth is messy and violent, but Elise Kavanagh and James Faulkner excelled at it–until coming across a job so brutal that even they couldn’t stand to see one more dead body. Now they’ve been pretending to be normal for five years, leaving their horrific history a dark secret. Elise works in an office. James owns a business. None of their friends realize they used to be one of the world’s best killing teams.

After years of hiding, something stirs. Bodies are vanishing. Demons scurry in the shadows of the night. A child has been possessed. Some enemies aren’t willing to let the secrets of the past stay dead…

******************************************



Drawn Breath (Part I – Wrought Iron)
by Yusufu Shehu
Rating: 4.0 Stars
Genre: Epic Fantasy
Price: $0.00 Save $2.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

Hhaam is the world torn apart by war. Hhaam is the world of the Bladesmen and the warrior class. Hhaam is the world where only the ruthless and murderous survive. Within Hhaam you either cloak yourself in the garb of the soldier or fall to the ever present predators; those eternally seeking blood and power. Amo and Suun are two rustic, young boys in this haphazard realm, sons of a father who is an alleged legendary soldier and a mother with an impenetrable mystery. They set out on the path of the soldier and train in the esoteric ways of the Bladesmen; but as they develop, the border between their idyllic childhood and the nightmarish reality begins to dissolve. Will Amo and Suun have the strength to rise above, conquering their fears and deflecting the threat of insanity, and become top soldiers? Will they truly master the mind? Follow their journey in this tale of pain, power and perseverance that marks the beginning of the epic – Drawn Breath

******************************************



Irreparable Harm (Sasha McCandless Legal Thriller No. 1)
by Melissa F. Miller
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Genre: Legal Thriller
Price: $0.00 Save $3.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

There’s a smartphone app that can crash a plane. And it’s for sale to the highest bidder . . .

Attorney Sasha McCandless is closing in on the prize after eight long years: she’s months away from being made partner at a prestigious law firm. All she has to do is keep her head down and her billable hours up. Then a plane operated by her client slams into the side of a mountain, killing everyone aboard. Sasha gears up to prepare a defense to the inevitable civil lawsuits.

She quickly realizes the crash was no accident: a developer has created an application that can control a commercial plane’s onboard computer from a smartphone. Sasha joins forces with a federal air marshal who’s investigating the crash. As they race to prevent another disaster, people close to the matter start to die. And she’s next on the list. Sasha will need to rely on her legal training and her Krav Maga training in equal measure to find and stop a madman before he strikes again.

Irreparable Harm is a taut introduction to an unforgettable protagonist.

Inadvertent Disclosure, the second book in this series, is also available.

******************************************



Butchered
by Bradley Convissar
Genre: Horror
Price: $0.00 Save $0.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

“Butchered” contains 2 new short stories from the author of “Dogs of War”, “King of the Merge”, and the Pandora’s Children collection of short stories.

“The Butcher”- A mass murderer discovers that he may have bitten off more than he can chew when he abducts his latest victim

“Drop House”- A trio of men patrolling the Arizona border discover something terrifying while searching for a group of illegal immigrants

 

If you would like to have the daily emails of free Kindle books and other Kindle news sent to your inbox sign up here.

Check out the KINDLE FIRE here!

Be Sociable, Share!

{ 5 comments… read them below or add one }

1 KIM February 29, 2012 at 2:07 am

WELL ANOTHER DAY OF NO ROMANCE GUESS I’LL CHECK BACK LATER LOL

2 Reba February 28, 2012 at 6:17 pm

Love all the books I have received “free” so far. This has rekindled my desire to read again, since I can make the print larger.

3 Karin February 28, 2012 at 3:48 pm

Just found this site tonight from an add on Facebook. Have already purchased 2-3 on the list. Great service, thank you.

4 Kim February 28, 2012 at 2:40 pm

Once again, thanks so much for the freebies.

5 Beverly February 28, 2012 at 1:06 pm

I hope I live long enough to read all the wonderful FREE books I have downloaded to my Kindle. I love getting them so thank you!

Previous post:

Next post: