Free Kindle Books – 5 Free Books For 5-24-12

by Rachelle on May 24, 2012

Here are 5 more Free Kindle books for your Thursday evening! Enjoy! Please “LIKE” and share the free books!

Check out today’s Book Of The Day: War Of Choice has a perfect 5.0 star rating and is only 99 cents!

Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price $0.00″ before clicking “Buy”. If it says “Prime Members $0.00″ “read for free”, it is NO LONGER FREE. All books are free at the time they are posted but are subject to change back to full price at any time. If you are outside of the United States, these books may not be free.



If We Dare to Dream (The Evans Family, Book One)
by Collette Scott
Rating: 4.8 Stars
Genre: Contemporary Fiction
Price: $0.00 Save $13.95
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

A single meeting, the memory of one night, holds the key to a murder. If Jamie is correct, she gives a hero back his life. If she is wrong, she risks freeing a murderer from prison. Trusting her instincts, Jamie puts her life on hold and strives to free Andrew despite her family’s misgivings. Determined to do what is right, she vows to help him get his life back on track.

Andrew, feeling betrayed by the country he nearly died protecting, fights the demons he carries in an effort to make things work with Jamie and repair the fractured relationship with his brother Adam, who bears his own battle scars.

Dare he dream?

With Jamie and her family’s help, Andrew begins to pick up the pieces of his shattered life. Realizing that there is more to life than bitterness and resentment, he starts over again determined to make the best of his experiences. But the killer is still out there, and Andrew soon finds that he is haunting him still.

******************************************



Gold
by Darrell Delamaide
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Genre: Suspense Thriller
Price: $0.00 Save $14.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

A crucial telex disappears from a newsroom in London and an editor turns up dead outside Geneva. Terrorists sabotage gold mines in South Africa, throwing global markets into a tailspin while the price of gold itself soars. American journalist Drew Dumesnil must follow the trail of a possible conspiracy from London to Switzerland to Kuwait and on to the rich mines of the Rand as he tries to prevent a global financial collapse. Aided by economist Carol Connor at the New York Federal Reserve and thwarted by a shadowy metals trader in Zurich, Drew finds his own life at stake as he tries to dig out the truth. Gold is a classic financial thriller in the tradition of Joseph Finder, Christopher Reich and Stephen Frey. Though it first appeared two decades ago, it is as current as today’s headlines.

******************************************



Setting Goals Worksheet with 7 Goal Setting Templates!
by Paul Maxwell
Rating: 4.8 Stars
Genre: Non-Fiction/Goal Setting
Price: $0.00 Save $1.45
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

Setting Goals Worksheet with 7 Goal Setting Template kindle eBook is for all those who may or may not have heard about the importance of goal setting but are not quite sure what the next step should be.

In this eBook you will find a Setting Goal Worksheet and 7 Goal Setting Templates for finances,exercises,motivation,student,business,career and children.

Each Goal Setting Template is in an easy fill in the blanks format.It is ideal for setting your first goal or your 100th goal as the case might be.

******************************************



Shortcuts on Wine Revised: Everything the Wine Lover Needs to Know
by Ed Masciana
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Genre: Cooking, Food & Wine
Price: $0.00 Save $14.00
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

Is there a difference between Pinot Grigio and Pinot Noir? Why is sparkling wine made in Washington state not called Champagne? How can German Riesling taste so different than that made in New York state? How do wines created in newer regions such as New Zealand and South Africa compare to those from the old vines of Italy or France? Should I be concerned about choosing a “varietal”? And why are some wines so expensive?

During his twenty-plus years of teaching basic wine courses throughout California, winemaker and educator Edmond Masciana heard these types of questions all the time. Students asked time and again if there was a book available that outlined the basics of wine as he had done in his classes. For years the answer was no, until Masciana took it upon himself to write the master book on wine basics: Shortcuts on Wine Revised: Everything the Wine Lover Needs to Know. This comprehensive book tackles topics never before brought together in one volume. Readers learn the history of wine and its usage, the major types of wine and regions, the importance of terroir, vintages, and the labeling of wine, and how to taste and evaluate wine. Masciana also shares his knowledge of the industry, revealing the business behind the bottles and the economics of the industry. Also included is a concise listing of every major wine-producing country and the major wine-producing areas within them, showing grape varieties, number of producers, acreage, history, and production.

******************************************



Duncan the Punkin
by Scott Nicholson
Rating: 4.6 Stars
Genre: Children’s Book
Price: $0.00 Save $2.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

Halloween is coming, and Duncan the Punkin’s mom teaches him to hide in the pumpkin patch so he doesn’t get turned into a jack-o-lantern. Being good is boring, and Duncan’s not afraid of any old farmer. But someone else has been keeping an eye on the pumpkin patch. Skeerdy-Cat-Crow has been hanging on a pole all summer, and now he’s hungry. He’s heard nice little pumpkins are just right. But Mom knows a trick that will teach both Skeerdy-Cat-Crow and Duncan something new.

 

If you would like to have the daily emails of free Kindle books and other Kindle news sent to your inbox sign up here.

Check out the KINDLE FIRE here!

Be Sociable, Share!

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

1 Paula Hart May 24, 2012 at 2:54 pm

Free books! Great way to try authors/books you might not try

Previous post:

Next post: