Free Kindle Books – 4 More Free Books For 12-30-11

by Greg on December 30, 2011

4 more free Kindle books for you to check out! Please “LIKE” and share! Thanks.

Check out today’s Book Of The Day: Out Of Time Series Omnibus

Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price $0.00″ before clicking “Buy”. If it says “Prime Members $0.00″ “read for free”, it is NO LONGER FREE. All books are free at the time they are posted but are subject to change back to full price at any time. If you are outside of the United States, these books may not be free.



Drummer Boy: A Supernatural Thriller (Sheriff Littlefield Series)
by Scott Nicholson
Rating: 4.7 Stars
Genre: Supernatural Thriller
Price: $0.00 Save $12.95
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

One misfit kid is all that stands between an Appalachian Mountain town and a chilling supernatural force.

DRUMMER BOY: A Supernatural Thriller

On an Appalachian Mountain ridge, young Vernon Ray Davis hears the rattling of a snare drum deep inside a cave known as “The Jangling Hole,” and the wind carries a whispered name. According to legend, the Hole is home to a group of Civil War soldiers buried by a long-ago avalanche. Everyone, especially Vernon Ray’s dad, laughs at him…because he’s different.

On the eve of an annual Civil War re-enactment, the town of Titusville prepares for a mock battle. But inside the Hole, disturbed spirits are rising from their dark slumber, and one of them is heading home.

And Vernon Ray stands between the battle lines of the living and the dead, caught between a world where he doesn’t a belong and world from which he can never return…
——————————–
The second book in the Sheriff Littlefield Series that starts with The Red Church. Professionally formatted by Dellaster Design and DRM-free.

******************************************



Dust
by Arthur Slade
Rating: 4.3 Stars
Genre: Horror
Price: $0.00 Save $1.49
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

*Winner of the $15,000 Governor General’s Award
*Winner of the Mr. Christie’s Award
*An American Library Association Best Books for Young Adults
*Nominated for an Edgar Award (Mystery Writers of America)

For fans of Stephen King and Ray Bradbury…

Imagine a depression-era town where it hasn’t rained for years. A pale rainmaker with other-worldly eyes brings rain to the countryside and mesmerizes the townspeople, but the children begin to disappear one by one. Only young Robert Steelgate is able to resist the rainmaker’s spell and begin the struggle to discover what has happened to his missing brother and the other children.

******************************************



Nagamaru: The Cursed
by P.G. Fogarty
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Genre: Adventure
Price: $0.00 Save $3.49
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

Nagamaru (10) is the only survivor when his village is destroyed by a meteor. In the fallout, he is tainted by the mark of Godi, a deadly spirit that will consume his life-force before releasing itself upon the world.

A duo of two-bit adventurers, Haz and Po, soon find themselves in custodian of Nagamaru and with the duty of escorting him across the country, to a temple with the power to exorcise the deadly Godi.

Throughout the journey, the cocky and money-driven Haz forms a bond with Nagamaru, a friendship that is tested by both the adventure and the promise of gold.

Meanwhile, Prince Seraphis, who seeks to regain the favour of his people, hunts Nagamaru, believing that if he can enslave Godi then he can win the throne.

******************************************



Diabetes Diet: Fast And Quick Recipes
by Tim E. Jackson
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Genre: Cooking, Food, & Wine
Price: $0.00 Save $9.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

A diabetes diet is a guide that tells you how much and what kinds of food you can choose to eat at meals and snack times. A good meal plan should fit in with your schedule and eating habits. Some meal planning tools include the plate method, carb counting, and glycemic index. The right meal plan will help you improve your blood glucose, blood pressure, and cholesterol numbers and also help keep your weight on track. Whether you need to lose weight or stay where you are, your meal plan can help.

 

If you would like to have the daily emails of free Kindle books and other Kindle news sent to your inbox sign up here.

Check out the KINDLE FIRE here!

Be Sociable, Share!

{ 7 comments… read them below or add one }

1 Benson December 31, 2011 at 2:46 pm

Thanks for this post. Really useful for Kindle owners.

Cheers!

2 Terri Buccarelli December 31, 2011 at 4:22 am

Cookbook is no longer free. Bummer! Thanks for this service re FREE books!

3 Donna Meinze December 30, 2011 at 2:04 pm

I’m in awe of my Kindle Fire. I truely appreciate the experience you have created. Free books are a huge plus too

4 lore December 30, 2011 at 1:10 pm

Thank you for the great assortment of free books. I received my kindle as a Christmas present in 2010. One of the best present I ever received.

5 Rita Gnap, PhD December 30, 2011 at 7:57 am

Thank you for all the books!! 😉

6 Marcia Ball December 30, 2011 at 7:23 am

I really love my Kindle Fire, but I really wish that I could organize all my books like the original Kindle did. Is there an app that will allow me to organize all my books? I also want to say I appreciate all the free books.

7 Yvonne December 30, 2011 at 6:13 am

Thank you for all the free books for my Kindel, I love to read:)

Previous post:

Next post: