Free Kindle Books – 4 Free Books For 1-14-12

by Rachelle on January 14, 2012

Here are 4 more Free Kindle books. Happy reading! 🙂

Check out today’s Book Of The Day: Going Insane

Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price $0.00″ before clicking “Buy”. If it says “Prime Members $0.00″ “read for free”, it is NO LONGER FREE. All books are free at the time they are posted but are subject to change back to full price at any time. If you are outside of the United States, these books may not be free.



The Walk
by Lee Goldberg
Rating: 3.7 Stars
Genre: Mystery & Thriller
Price: $0.00 Save $11.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

It’s one minute after the Big One. Marty Slack, a TV network executive, crawls out from under his Mercedes, parked outside what once was a downtown Los Angeles warehouse, the location for a new TV show. Downtown LA is in ruins. The sky is thick with black smoke. His cell phone is dead. The freeways are rubble. The airport is demolished. Buildings lay across streets like fallen trees. It will be days before help can arrive.

Marty has been expecting this day all his life. He’s prepared. In his car are a pair of sturdy walking shoes and a backpack of food, water, and supplies. He knows there is only one thing he can do … that he must do: get home to his wife Beth, go back to their gated community on the far edge of the San Fernando Valley.

All he has to do is walk. But he will quickly learn that it’s not that easy. His dangerous, unpredictable journey home will take him through the different worlds of what was once Los Angeles. Wildfires rage out of control. Flood waters burst through collapsed dams. Natural gas explosions consume neighborhoods. Sinkholes swallow entire buildings. After-shocks rip apart the ground. Looters rampage through the streets.

******************************************



Puzzlebook: 101 Puzzle Quizzes (color and interactive!)
by The Grabarchuk Family
Rating: 4.7 Stars
Genre: Puzzles & Games
Price: $0.00 Save $4.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

This is Volume 2 of the Top Rated Puzzlebook series. In this brand-new puzzle collection you will find 101 pictorial, hand-crafted puzzle quizzes in different themes: visual, spatial, counting, geometry, matchstick, coins, searching, and much more. Be sure to check Puzzlebook: 100 Puzzle Quizzes and Puzzlebook: 102 Puzzle Quizzes for more!

******************************************



Bon Appétit (a Jim Money Story)
by Glenn Gamble
Rating: 4.8 Stars
Genre: Contemporary Fiction
Price: $0.00 Save $3.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

Jim Money just wants his money back from Chuck. Chuck refuses to pay it back, and when Chuck’s hardened brothers show up, Jim is forced to back down as shots are fired as he narrowly escaped danger.

Jim calls his best friend Steve to go collect from Chuck. Meanwhile, Jessica explains to Jim that although she loves the money he makes from illegal gambling and hustling, she wants a normal life free of the dangers associated with his lifestyle. After spending years building his gambling empire, Jim is reluctant at first, but he thinks about it awhile and decides to take a gamble. Besides, he would have a loving wife, and a stable family life free of the criminal elements that haunt him. He realizes that he could have that with Jessica. But before Jim could tell her, she receives a phone call and shuts Jim out.

******************************************



The Heretic (The Templar Chronicles)
by Joseph Nassise
Rating: 4.1 Stars
Genre: Suspense Thriller
Price: $0.00 Save $3.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

A former SWAT officer turns modern Templar Knight in this exciting new urban fantasy series for fans of Jim Butcher, Rob Thurman, and Patricia Briggs!

A chance encounter with one of the Hellspawn left Cade Williams with certain unique traits, including the ability to walk between the lands of the living and those of the dead. Now, as commander of the Echo Team, the special operations unit within the Templar hierarchy, he has devoted his life to using his “gifts” to protect mankind from the things that lurk in the darkness.

When a Templar commandery is invaded and its occupants mercilessly slaughtered, Knight Commander Williams is called in to hunt down those responsible. His investigation quickly leads him to a cabal of necromancers known as the Council of Nine.

 

If you would like to have the daily emails of free Kindle books and other Kindle news sent to your inbox sign up here.

Check out the KINDLE FIRE here!

Be Sociable, Share!

{ 10 comments… read them below or add one }

1 Shannon January 14, 2012 at 9:32 pm

I have been sitting here trying to decide if I should get The Walk, but having spent the last 16 months living through our killer quake and 8000 plus aftershocks and in our destroyed city I have goosebumps thinking about it. Think i may leave it for a read many years in the future

2 michelle choy January 14, 2012 at 12:56 pm

wish i had that . .. KNDLE FIRE . . . as well ! or an iPad at least !!!.. . I have my little (reg.) KINDLE . .that BLACK & WHITE WORDS !!!. . It’s O k. . but i don’t like it too much. (sorry to say)

3 Janet January 14, 2012 at 9:22 am

Love my regular Kindle. Is the fire that much different?

4 Jo Ann January 14, 2012 at 8:20 am

still spamming cant share…bummmer…

5 deborah January 14, 2012 at 7:55 am

Thank you!! @:)

6 georgina January 14, 2012 at 7:54 am

i love all my kindle books i even let my grand daughter borrow my new one maybe ill win her one

7 Luann January 14, 2012 at 6:54 am

bought a nook tablet, wish I had gotten a kindle fire, more free books with kindle. Wish I’d have known

8 Billie Harris January 14, 2012 at 6:34 am

I LOVE my new Kindle Fire— My awesome Husband gave it to me for Christmas– I wanted one as a reader but the kindle does a lot more than I thought. Thank you so much for the free kindle books I have my favorite Authors but now I will read other Authors I would not read other wise. I spend almost as much time checking out books as I do reading them.. Thank you again!!!

9 Donna Strause January 14, 2012 at 6:25 am

I love my Kindle and the free book offers, thank you!

10 Susan January 14, 2012 at 6:02 am

Thanks so much. My Kindle for PC is filling up….I really want an ereader, but being unemployed & in this stinkin’ market….not going to happen. So thank you.

Previous post:

Next post: