Free Kindle Books – 3 Free Books For 11-8-11

by Greg on November 8, 2011

Here are 3 free Kindle books for this morning! Have a great Tuesday and please share the free books with everyone!

Check out today’s Book Of The Day: Lessons III

When you go to download free books make sure the price is $0.00 or they will NOT be free. This is why you need to download the free books asap – while they’re still free. If you are outside of the United States, these books may not be free.



Highway to Vengeance (A Thomas Highway Novel)
by Brian Springer
Rating: Stars
Genre: Action & Adventure
Price: $0.00 Save $2.99

 

“This was a really enjoyable action thriller that I raced through, with a main character I could root for.”
TC@BookedUp – 4/5 stars

Join us on a high-octane thrill ride as ex-navy SEAL Thomas Highway sets out to kill the man who murdered his wife while simultaneously negotiating a pair of covert government agencies. One is trying to stop him. One wants to help. But both have their own hidden agendas.

Highway’s search leads to a former drug lord turned terrorist who’s looking to smuggle a WMD under the porous Mexico border. But that’s not going to happen. Not if Highway can help it.

From the sun-drenched beaches of San Diego to the crime-ridden streets of Tijuana, HIGHWAY TO VENGEANCE combines a hard-boiled, neo-noir, first-person POV with modern thriller elements and a highly accurate account of real-life SEAL training to create a twisting novel that explores the darkness within us all, the lengths one man will go to avenge his lost love, and the difference between vengeance and justice.

For fans of Lee Child and Stephen Hunter.

Get this free Kindle book here: Highway to Vengeance (A Thomas Highway Novel)

******************************************



The Marlowe Conspiracy: A Novel
by M.G. Scarsbrook
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Genre: Historical Fiction
Price: $0.00 Save $7.99

 

Christopher Marlowe and William Shakespeare team-up to expose a high-level government conspiracy…

1593, Elizabethan England: In a turbulent time of wars, famine, and religious persecution, Christopher Marlowe struggles to balance his life as England’s most popular playwright with his duties as a government spy.

Suddenly, when he falls under suspicion of atheism, a capital crime, Marlowe fears his many powerful enemies have launched a conspiracy to have him executed.

With only a few days to clear his name, he quickly enlists the aid of a young William Shakespeare – one of the few friends he can still trust. Together, they race through Marlowe’s tangled life of crime, espionage, and noble connections to expose the conspiracy and save him from the hangman’s noose.

But will anything save a man as troubled as Marlowe?

Get this free Kindle book here: The Marlowe Conspiracy: A Novel

******************************************



Lightning Rider (Dangerous Women & Desperate Men)
by Rick Mofina
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Genre: Mystery & Thrillers
Price: $0.00 Save $0.99

 

Twenty-six year-old Jessie Scout had endured a life steeped in pain. She had come to Las Vegas, a city of risk, not to gamble but to collect. “Lightning Rider,” by Rick Mofina received Canada’s top literary prize for crime fiction, the Arthur Ellis Award for Best Short Story presented by the Crime Writers of Canada. It is one of four gripping tales in his crime anthology, DANGEROUS WOMEN & DESPERATE MEN.

MICHAEL CONNELLY selected “Lightning Rider” for inclusion in DEATH IN VEGAS: New Crime Tales of Gambling and Desperation, the #1 Bestselling anthology on Kindle that he edited.

Get this free Kindle book here: Lightning Rider (Dangerous Women & Desperate Men)

 

If you would like to have the daily emails of free Kindle books and other Kindle news sent to your inbox sign up here.

Check out the KINDLE FIRE here!

Be Sociable, Share!

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

1 Jan November 17, 2011 at 6:20 pm

How would I search for Kindle books that are a long read? For instance over 500 kb? I tried to search but was unable to find results that I wanted. Thanks in advance.

Jan R
San Diego

Previous post:

Next post: