Free Kindle Books – 10 Free Books For 7-11-12

by Rachelle on July 11, 2012

Here are 10 more Kindle freebies for you to enjoy this evening! Please let all of your book-loving friends know about the free books by clicking “LIKE” and by sharing them. Thanks!

Check out today’s Book Of The Day: Award winning book, The Pirate Bride, has an outstanding 4.9 star rating and is only 99 cents!

Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price $0.00″ before clicking “Buy”. If it says “Prime Members $0.00″ “read for free”, it is NO LONGER FREE. All books are free at the time they are posted but are subject to change back to full price at any time. If you are outside of the United States, these books may not be free.



Overlay – A Tale of One Girl’s Life in 1970s Las Vegas
by Marlayna Glynn Brown
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Genre: Memoir
Price: $0.00 Save $14.97
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

Overlay is the first in the trilogy, Memoirs of Marlayna Glynn Brown.

Fans of The Glass Castle and Angela’s Ashes will appreciate this extraordinary tale of survival and resilience recorded in spare and convincing prose. Written from a child’s point of view from ages 4 to 17, this tale describes the turbulent childhood of the author in 1970s Las Vegas.

The desert perimeter serves as a hot, dry and dangerous barrier that shuts out the rest of the vibrant world and bleaches away any sense of the joy that colors childhoods. Born into an ongoing cycle of alcoholism and abandonment amidst fallen adults, Marlayna develops a powerful sense of self-preservation in contrast to the people entrusted with her care. Her story explores the personalities of the bizarre characters who populate her life as she moves from home to home, parent to parent, family to family and ultimately to homelessness at the age of fourteen.

Out of the resources of her remarkable childhood emerges an inner strength that will charm and captivate readers and remain in their consciousness long after the last page of her story has been turned.

******************************************



Sector C
by Phoenix Sullivan
Rating: 4.1 Stars
Genre: Medical Thriller/Science Fiction
Price: $0.00 Save $4.39
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

A rise in stroke-like cases has CDC analyst Mike Shafer on alert. Patients in every demographic in the Great Plains area, from toddlers to healthy adults to the elderly, are succumbing to rapid deterioration – and death.

Veterinarian Donna Bailey, meanwhile, is dealing with an outbreak of her own. It looks like mad cow disease. But to be affecting so many species? Impossible.

Whatever it is, it’s spreading. Fast.

As state and federal agencies race to contain the growing threats, Mike and Donna’s searches for Patient Zero intersect at a big-game compound in a remote corner of North Dakota. There they find their answer buried in a secret thought extinct for 10,000 years. A secret entrepreneur Walt Thurman will kill to protect.

But even if Mike and Donna can escape the compound with the secret of Sector C, it may already be too late.

Because after today, extinct no longer means forever.

******************************************



Fearless
by Suzanne D. Williams
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Genre: Christian/Non-Fiction
Price: $0.00 Save $12.00
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

What does it mean to be fearless? And how do I get there? Where is the way out from hopelessness and despair? Crippled by fear, Suzanne Williams found herself unable to leave home. In her testimonial book, Fearless, she shares her personal walk out of the darkness and bondage of fear into the health, peace, freedom and hope promised in God’s Word.

******************************************



The Power of Yoga and Meditation
by Jamie Flynn
Rating: 4.7 Stars
Genre: Yoga
Price: $0.00 Save $2.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

This guide introduces the practices of yoga and meditation with a description of each, and a brief history of yoga and meditation practices. The physiological, biochemical, psychological and mental benefits of yoga and meditation are explained, followed by tips for finding the most suitable yoga classes, or initiating a practice of yoga and meditation at home. Resources for home practice, as well as an overview of yoga equipment and clothing, are provided, along with an explanation of beginner poses with which to start a basic yoga practice.

Beginning exercises in meditation are offered, along with tips for establishing a successful practice of regular meditation. The guide covers medical conditions that can be treated or relieved through a regular practice of yoga and meditation, as well as yoga poses to avoid with specific existing medical conditions. An overview of the widely recognized styles of yoga is followed by a presentation of how to integrate yoga and meditation into a yoga-friendly holistic lifestyle. A glossary of yoga and meditation terms is also provided to help a beginner navigate the unfamiliar language.

******************************************



Sleepless In Savannah
by Rita Herron
Rating: 4.8 Stars
Genre: Romance
Price: $0.00 Save $0.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

A battle of the sexes begins with a bang when a confirmed bachelor is roped into a dating game with a sexy talk show host out to tie him down!

******************************************



Horoscope Compatibility For All The Zodiac Signs
by Rosemary Breen
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Genre: Astrology
Price: $0.00 Save $6.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

Why not try a fresh, fun approach to soulmate searching and dating?

Are you looking for your ideal love match? Do you long for Mr or Ms Right but end up with Anyone-Will-Do?

Are you tired of blind dates, near misses and second bests? This no nonsense ebook may be just what you need to break the cycle of despair … and kick start your love life!

Ever wondered why some couples hit if off right from the start? Why do others seem to thrash about in their on again/off again partnership? What about those couples who get stuck in a fatal attraction relationship? The answers may lie in the Stars.

This is a fun, down-to-earth guide to star sign compatibility avoids the waffle and generalisations often found in books of this type. Clearly, the author like to get to the point!

Be sure to take this quick guide to zodiac matches wherever you go and, before you know it, you and your friends will be having loads of fun meeting that Mr or Ms Right.

******************************************



Favorite Family Lectures
by Terry L. Paulson
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Genre: Parenting
Price: $0.00 Save $4.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

As a young adult, Dr. Paulson was a youth director working with teens. He learned quickly that if you’re not funny and authentic, teenagers will kill you! Luckily, he found a way to leverage his entertaining delivery, inspiring messages and empowering content that has connected with all ages. As a young psychologist, he conducted weekend seminars for UCLA Extension on Dealing with Difficult Children. As co-founder of the Assertion Training Institute, he conducted hundreds of CEU training programs for teachers on implementing Assertive Discipline in the classroom. Then, as a parent, he eventually had to deal with his own teenage son; word has it that both survived, even thrived.

As his son Sean went through his teen years, his father and he co-authored two books, Secrets of Life Every Teen Needs to Know and Can I Have the Keys to the Car? On writing these books, they surveyed teens and parents on the life lessons that were most important. Sean wanted to call the book, Favorite Family Lectures. As Sean used to say, “It’s the perfect book for parents. They don’t know how to give an effective lecture, and they don’t have time to do so. They’re working too hard. With this book of ‘best lectures,’ all they would have to do is hand them the book, send them to their room, and tell them to read #23! They’d save time, and the teen would have something to do while he’s stuck in his room!”

******************************************



Untitled
by Jackie Chanel
Rating: 4.8 Stars
Genre: Contemporary Fiction
Price: $0.00 Save $13.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

For Aiden, music is more than a sound. It’s food. It’s air. It’s passion.

It’s his escape.

But does music make the man or does the man make the music?

In the industry fighting to make his kind of music…what will the music make him become?

******************************************



The Mom Rut: How To Break Out Of Your Mom Rut
by Connie Patterson
Rating: 4.8 Stars
Genre: Parenting
Price: $0.00 Save $2.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

This book is written and dedicated to both working and stay at home moms, whose lives have reached a plateau because of the monotony of their daily routine.

If you’re a mom, you know what I mean. You get up, make breakfast, lunches, drive the kids to school, shop, cook, clean, pick up the kids, take them to dance lessons, piano lessons, soccer practice and countless other daily, but necessary chores. At the end of the day you make dinner for the family. If you have time you may actually get to spend a few quality moments with your kids (or husband) before getting them off to bed. The next day you look forward to the same routine, and the day after that. You life, in essence has become routine. Even boring.

As parents, we all get caught on autopilot at one point or another and end up wondering where the time went and what you have done with that time. The same thing happens to your husband, and to your kids. While a schedule is essential for you and your child’s daily life, you do get bored and need your routines shaken up just a bit every once in a while!

This book provides many ways for you to do just that. These suggestions here are intended to help you break out of your Mom Rut, change your routine and recharge your batteries! There are activities for moms to do on their own, or with their friends or families.

Everyone, moms and otherwise, needs a change of scenery at one point or another. To find some wonderful ideas on how to get out of your rut, read the ideas contained in this book and have a good time!

******************************************



Randy the Rhino-saur! A Fun Children’s Picture Book
by Xavier Finkley
Rating: 5.0 Stars
Genre: Children’s Book
Price: $0.00 Save $2.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

 

Let your child laugh along with the silly tale of Randy the rhinoceros who dreamed of being a dinosaur. This is a fun rhyming picture book for any 1 to 5 year old. Randy the Rhino-saur is a perfect bedtime story. Written by award winning children’s author Xavier Finkley.

***Also, check out Xavier’s newest alphabet book “A is for Ketchup”***

 

If you would like to have the daily emails of free Kindle books and other Kindle news sent to your inbox sign up here.

Check out the KINDLE FIRE here!

Be Sociable, Share!

{ 2 comments… read them below or add one }

1 Johnnie Lambert July 11, 2012 at 2:45 pm

Thank you so much. I am enjoying many great books and a nice budget boost because of you. Love the site!

2 Sheila July 11, 2012 at 1:02 pm

LOVE THE FREE BOOKS KEEP COMIN…THANK U !

Previous post:

Next post: