Book Of The Day – The Butterfly Key

by Greg on October 25, 2011

Today’s Book Of The Day is a very highly rated, award winning Christian Fiction book – and it’s on sale! The Butterfly Key by Andrew Neudecker has a great 4.6 star rating and is on sale for only $2.99 – save $1!

“I loved this book. In fact I could not put it down once I started reading it. The characters were like “the people next door”. I laughed and I cried. I think the author did a wonderful job of writing this book.” Maxine – Amazon Reviewer



The Butterfly Key
by Andrew Neudecker
Rating: 4.6 Stars
Category: Christian Fiction/Drama
Price: $2.99 Save $1

 

Gold medal winner, MIPA awards.

Sometimes the greatest gifts in life are little miracles you’d never expect to receive.

Nicole is a strong-willed, thirty-five year old wife and mother who is still trying to cope with her devastating loss. A year earlier she had suffered a miscarriage shortly before Christmas, and now, her once indelible faith in God has all but vanished. Concerned about his wife’s distress, Nicole’s husband decides he must gather his family around the Christmas tree and weave a story—a tragic tale of two families who are also struggling with God’s baffling providence—in the hopes that Nicole can find forgiveness and understand that God has a plan in all He does, even the heartrending events in life. After finishing his allegory, Nicole’s husband is still unsure if she can forgive God. That is until a mysterious gift containing something extraordinary is discovered under the Christmas tree that helps Nicole rediscover what she thought she had lost—her faith.

The inspiration behind The Butterfly Key and why it was written:

Shortly before Christmas of 2008 my wife suffered a miscarriage of what would have been our 4th child. Devastated, she experienced not only a loss of faith in God, but also a vast range of emotions toward Him. The hardest part for me was to watch all this transpire and feel completely helpless to allay her pain. I wanted to somehow show her that God has a plan in all He does, even the heartrending events in life. I wanted my wife to find her faith in God once again. And that’s when I decided to sit down and write her a story, a heartfelt novel that I gave to her as a gift the following Christmas which she would then entitle “The Butterfly Key” (Yes, I let her pick the title).

Here’s what the reviewers have to say:

I was completely drawn into the story of the Bryson and Havily families. The story was beautifully written, it makes you laugh, cry, and cheer on both families as their intertwined lives goes through the highs and lows that life brings them. This story is one that will make you reflect upon your own beliefs in your faith, and the miracles of life and the sacrifices that come with it.

*******

Butterfly Key is a great book that renewed my faith in God and family. I laughed, cried and rejoyced reading this lovely written book. After losing my mother 2 years ago I never thought I would be able to turn to God again and see what he can do for us. Thank you. You won’t be able to put this book down until you are finished. Enjoy and open your hearts.

*******

For a debut writer, this book is a true conception of a childhood love that grows with age. The Butterfly Key is a book that should be read and cherished. It will make you laugh, cry and think about your beliefs in God. The miracle of life and the sacrifies of love. The network of families, friends and strangers. I have read this book more then once and will pick it up again. I truly recommend this book to anyone that loves to read a great work of art.

*******

The Butterfly Key is a heartfelt, heart wrenching book that will twist your emotions and make you cry. It is a beautiful tale that connects every life and decision with divine providence. The butterfly key is deeply hopeful and makes you rejoice in life and all of God’s gifts. If you have ever loved and lost someone, this book will touch your heart.

*******

In the vein of Nicholas Sparks, Andrew D. Neudecker’s debut novel is a generational love story with a redeeming message of hope and faith. Fans of the genre will surely enjoy this book as well.

Get The Butterfly Key here: The Butterfly Key

About The Author


Andrew Neudecker is a husband and father to three daughters and one son (newborn). He lives just north of the Twin Cities in Hugo, Minnesota. Andrew is an avid reader who loves many genres of books. When He’s not too busy reading or chasing after his wife and kids, one might find him writing anything from poetry to his next heartfelt novel.

Thank you for considering today’s Book Of The Day – Andrew Neudecker and ENT appreciate it.

Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post: