Book Of The Day – LESSONS III – Demonic Dolls and Other Morbid Drabbles

by Greg on November 8, 2011

Today’s Book Of The Day is a bargain Kindle book for fans of Horror and Drabbles. Lessons III: Demonic Dolls and Other Morbid Drabbles by Michael Crane and various other authors has a 3.7 star rating and is only 99 cents!

“Lessons III is filled with the irreverent, horrific, and somehow delightful stories that I’ve come to know and love from Michael Crane.”
–Amanda Hocking, author of the TRYLLE trilogy and MY BLOOD APPROVES



Lessons III: Demonic Dolls and Other Morbid Drabbles
by Michael Crane & Various Authors
Rating: 3.7 Stars
Category: Horror
Price: $0.99

 

A sister’s doll doesn’t take kindly to insults, and proves it.
A puppet maker believes his creations are out to get him.
A mother can’t stand her son’s new favorite toy… and for good reason.

In Michael Crane’s latest collection of terrifying and darkly comic drabbles, you’ll find out why Playtime is only fun for those with vicious intentions. In these 30 100-word stories you’ll run into deranged toys with old scores to settle, homicidal sociopaths and other unapologetic creatures that lurk in the shadows.

In LESSONS III: DEMONIC DOLLS AND OTHER MORBID DRABBLES, nobody ever leaves Playtime in one piece…

Features bonus drabbles/shorts from authors David Dalglish, Daniel Arenson, Sean Sweeney, Imogen Rose and Jason G.Anderson.

Here’s what the reviewers have to say:

I fell in love with Michael Crane’s morbid drabbles when I read his first collection, Lessons, and with Lessons III, he proves he knows how to write some creepy that somehow manages to giggle at the same time. I even read these with my twelve year old daughter, who is also a fan of dark humor. The Lessons collections are fun, quick reads that are absolutely worth the price. Do I recommend this book? You betcha!

*******

These collection are lots of fun for a quick read, but still create plenty to imaginative imagery. NEXT is one of my favorites along with Confession Time, and The Pizza Pan. A collection that should not be missed.

*******

I was introduced to drabbles in Mike Crane’s first two Lessons collections and have become a big fan. Lessons III is another quirky collection of drabbles that will make you laugh, shriek, or want to run and hide. Get reacquainted with Mr. Giggles in A Bloody Joke and Clown in Next, then get ready for Lil’ Gabby. Some of my favorites were Irrational, Hooky, Rumors, and Ignored. I really enjoyed the bonus shorts/drabbles that were included, especially Fur Ever and Pizza Pan. I will wait patiently for the next collection of Lessons to be learned.

Get LESSONS III – Demonic Dolls and Other Morbid Drabbles here: Lessons III: Demonic Dolls and Other Morbid Drabbles

About The Author


Michael Crane is an indie author and scribbler of inane babble that can sometimes end up as stories. He went to Columbia College Chicago where he earned a BA in Fiction Writing and drank one too many Red Bulls. He is the author of IN DECLINE, LESSONS AND OTHER MORBID DRABBLES, LESSONS II: ANOTHER MORBID DRABBLE COLLECTION, LESSONS III: DEMONIC DOLLS AND OTHER MORBID DRABBLES and A GNOME PROBLEM (a novelette). His work has appeared in DEVIL MUSIC AND 18 OTHER STORIES by David McAfee, EVIL PUPPIES by Aaron Daniels, A LAND OF ASH by David Dalglish, and DARK TOMORROWS by J.L. Bryan. He lives in Illinois and is always trying to work on something new, unless he’s battling stupid writer’s block.

Some of his favorite writers are Raymond Carver, Richard Yates, Kurt Vonnegut, Chuck Palahniuk, Bret Easton Ellis and Hunter S. Thompson.

Thank you for considering today’s Book Of The Day – Michael Crane and ENT appreciate it.

Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post: