Book Of The Day – Julius Katz And Archie

by Greg on January 30, 2012

Today’s Book Of The Day is a very highly rated Mystery by award winning author Dave Zeltserman. Julius Katz and Archie has an excellent 4.7 star rating and is only $3.99!

“There is a classic feel to these award-winning mystery stories, which makes them a very welcome change of pace. Fans of Ellery Queen and Alfred Hitchcock will eat them up. Julius and Archie are quite a pair, contemporary yet deeply connected to tradition. Grab these and savor every page.” RA – Amazon Reviewer



Julius Katz and Archie
by Dave Zeltserman
Rating: 4.7 Stars
Category: Mystery
Price: $3.99

 

Visit Dave Zeltserman’s website
Dave Zeltserman on Facebook
Dave Zeltserman on Twitter

The award-winning Julius Katz mysteries have delighted thousands of mystery fans since first appearing on the pages of Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine in 2009, winning a Shamus, Derringer and Ellery Queen’s Readers Choice Award . ‘Julius Katz’ introduced readers to Boston’s most brilliant, eccentric and possibly laziest detective, Julius Katz, as well as his sidekick, Archie, a tiny marvel of whiz-bang computer technology with the heart and soul of a hard-boiled PI.

Now in Julius Katz and Archie’s first full-length mystery, the stakes have never been higher when a famous Boston mystery writer, Kenneth Kingston, tells Julius he wants to find out who’s planning to kill him. The problem is almost everyone in Kingston’s life has good reason to want to kill him, and this case soon plunges Julius and Archie deep into the world of murder and publishing.

Here’s what the reviewers have to say:

Dave Zeltserman is one versatile writer and he gives the classic detective and sidekick format a great modern twist in JULIUS KATZ AND ARCHIE. Elegant and precise writing, a delightful detective, criminals whose pedigrees go back to the icons of noir, and even a miniature computer as Katz’s tie-tack sidekick. In the hands of a less capable writer, it wouldn’t work but Zeltserman pulls it off with aplomb. Good stuff.

*******

The mystery and character development were so well written I could not put it down. As soon as I was finished I searched for more books from the author. I hope the next in the series comes out soon.

*******

I’m a huge fan of Dave Zeltserman’s writing and his fabulous homage to Rex Stout. JULIUS KATZ AND ARCHIE is a well-plotted and charming novel that is not to be missed.

Get Julius Katz And Archie here: Julius Katz and Archie

About The Author


Dave Zeltserman is the Shamus award winning author of ‘Julius Katz’, and the Ellery Queen’s Readers Choice Award winner for ‘Archie’s Been Framed’. His ‘man out of prison’ crime noir series features the novels Small Crimes, Pariah and Killer, with Small Crimes being selected by NPR as one of the five best crime novels of 2008 and by the Washington Post as one of the best novels of 2008, and Pariah selected by the Washington Post as one of the best novels of 2009. His novel The Caretaker of Lorne Field was short listed by the ALA for best horror novel of 2010 as well as being nominated for a Black Quill Award for best dark genre novel of the year. Born in Boston, Massachusetts, Dave attended the University of Colorado in Boulder, and after graduating with a BS in Applied Math and Computer Science, returned back to the Boston area where he continues to reside with his wife, Judy. After spending 20 years developing network management software for several of the world’s leading technology companies, he now splits his time between writing crime fiction and studying martial arts, where he holds a black belt in Kung Fu. His crime novels Outsourced and A Killer’s Essence have both been optioned for film.

Thank you for considering today’s Book Of The Day – Dave Zeltserman and ENT appreciate it.

Be Sociable, Share!

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

1 Diane Rosencrantz February 3, 2012 at 3:03 am

Is anyone else having problems downloading these freebies for the last couple of days?

{ 3 trackbacks }

Previous post:

Next post: