Book Of The Day – Burn Out

by Greg on August 3, 2011

Here is a highly rated bargain Kindle book and it is also today’s Book Of The Day. Burn Out by Traci Hohenstein has a 4.0 star rating and is only 99 cents! If you’re a fan of Sue Grafton or Mary Higgins Clark, you’ll love Burn Out!

“I look forward to this authors next book and predict big things to come! Highly recommend! “ Dennis D – Amazon Reviewer



Burn Out
by Traci Hohenstein
Rating: 4.0
Category: Mystery & Thrillers/Suspense
Price: $0.99

 

Visit Traci on her blog
Traci Hohenstein on Facebook
Traci Hohenstein on Twitter

For fans of Sue Grafton, Lisa Gardner, and Mary Higgins Clark comes a new suspense novel by Traci Hohenstein…

Lt. Samantha (Sam) Collins, a firefighter, vanishes after a warehouse fire the week before she was to testify at her estranged husband’s trial for drug charges. The only clue to her disappearance is a firefighter helmet that was left behind at the scene.

Rachel Scott founded Florida Omni Search after her own daughter disappeared when she was four. She has worked with law enforcement agencies all over the United States in locating missing people. Sam’s mother calls Rachel for assistance in locating her daughter. However, the search for Sam takes her on a journey that she never expected.

As she digs deeper into Sam’s past, she finds out more about the marijuana operation her husband Ken, a former police officer, was involved with.

In her desperate, terrifying search for Sam, Rachel also discovers clues about her own missing daughter, Mallory.

Will she locate Samantha in time and also find out what happened to her own daughter?

Here’s what the reviewers have to say:

This is a great story from a new writer — it was one of those that kept you turning the pages! I’m from near where this story takes place, and she really captures the feel of the area. It’s reminiscent of Sue Grafton’s novels, so if you’re a fan of hers, I think you’ll like this book, too. Lots of twists, turns and surprises. I hope we see more from Traci Hohenstein!

*******

This is a captivating story that will have you dying to turn the pages, and a must read for fans of Lisa Gardner. Traci Hohenstein has weaved together a great mystery/thriller, and I hope there’s going to be another in the series. Strong female characters, a hint of romance, an intriguing plot, and a missing person. It’s got everything you want for an engrossing novel!

*******

BURN OUT by Traci Hohenstein is one of the best crafted mystery/thrillers I’ve read this year. The author has clearly done her research, and it shows. The characters are believable, and the circumstances they’re placed in are as well. There are several strong female characters, all of them interesting but not perfect, which bodes well for a future series and/or spin-off. The pacing of the story is terrific, and it’s a quick appealing read. The cliff-hanger at the end was an added bonus. I’m looking forward to the further adventures of Sam, Rachel, and Stacy.

Get Burn Out here: Burn Out

About The Author


Traci Hohenstein lives in NW Florida with her husband and three kids. When not writing, she can usually be found at the beach building sandcastles and paddleboarding. She is at work on her second book in the Rachel Scott series, Asylum Harbor and a romantic comedy titled Special Delivery. You can reach her at tracihohenstein@gmail.com or visit her blog at msthriller.wordpress.com.

Thank you for considering today’s Book Of The Day – Traci Hohenstein and ENT appreciate it.

Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post: