Book Of The Day – A Legacy of Light

by Greg on July 7, 2013

Today’s Book of the Day is a Fantasy novel by bestselling author, Daniel Arenson – and it’s 67% off for a limited time. A Legacy of Light has an excellent 4.4 star rating and is on sale for only 99 cents – save $2!

“This was an absolutely incredible story… Daniel Arenson continues to grow into one of the best Indy writers out there. If you have never read a book by Daniel Arenson then it is time to start.” Anthony D. – Amazon Reviewer



A Legacy of Light
by Daniel Arenson
Rating: 4.4 Stars
Genre: Fantasy
Price: $0.99 save $2

 

Visit Daniel Arenson’s website
Daniel Arenson on Facebook
Daniel Arenson on Twitter

“We live in a time of darkness. Requiem lies cloaked in shadows. Tonight we say: We will fight. We will keep our light blazing.”

A Legacy of Light (The Dragon War, Book One) — a new fantasy trilogy for fans of A Game of Thrones and The Lord of the Rings

The people of Requiem, an ancient kingdom, can grow wings and scales, breathe fire, and take flight as dragons. For years, Requiem’s holy stars have blessed the kingdom with light and magic. But now a darkness falls.

General Cadigus, traitor to the crown, has captured the throne. Bloodthirsty and cruel, he rules with an iron fist. He crushes his own people under his heel. He burns all foreign lands. The noble kingdom of Requiem fades; a dark empire rises.

In the wilderness, a small light kindles. Rebellion brews. The rebels are haggard, outnumbered, and desperate. They hide in forests and ruins. They fight for the memory of Old Requiem, for a legacy of light.

The Resistance is small, but its cry is loud: “The tyrant must fall.”

Here’s what the reviewers have to say:

I really enjoyed reading this book. It was well written and I liked how the author did the chapters. You got to know the different people pretty well. I would recommend this series to others.

*******

Daniel Arenson at his best! Can’t wait for book 2 and/or 3. Enjoyed the Requiem Triology, so this series I know will not disappoint.

*******

If you like magic and dragons here is a treat. I preview books for my grandsons. Daniel Arenson makes his stories interesting without the smut. I know the boys will really enjoy them — I did. If you enjoy Rangers Apprentice, Harry Potter, or Narnia you will like this too.

*******

I continue to be enthralled by this author’s dragon stories. I look forward to more of his books and descriptive style of writing.

*******

I was desperately waiting for this the final book but now that I have read it I wish it hadn’t ended. There we’re some twist and turns that kept you wondering what was going to happen next. Once again, a great book!

Get A Legacy of Light here: A Legacy of Light

About The Author


Daniel Arenson is a bestselling author of epic fantasy.

He began his career writing short stories. He sold his first story, “Worms Believe in God”, in 1998. Since then, his work has appeared in various publications, among them Flesh & Blood, Chizine, and Orson Scott Card’s Strong Verse.

In 2007, Daniel sold his first novel, Firefly Island, to Five Star Publishing. He’s been writing fantasy novels since, including several standalones and three trilogies: Song of Dragons, Dragonlore, and The Dragon War.

At both Amazon and Barnes and Noble, Daniel’s novels have hit the overall Top 100 bestsellers lists. In total, they’ve sold over 200,000 copies.

DanielArenson.com
Facebook.com/DanielArenson
Twitter.com/DanielArenson

Thank you for considering today’s Book Of The Day – Daniel Arenson and ENT appreciate it.

 

Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post: