Book Of The Day – A Dawn of Dragonfire

by Greg on December 4, 2012

Today we have a highly rated bargain Fantasy for our Book of the Day – and it’s on sale 12/4 and 12/5 only! A Dawn of Dragonfire by Daniel Arenson has an impressive 4.1 star rating and is only 99 cents – save $2!

“I read the book and loved it. I didn’t want to put it down! In my opinion I think they should make a movie out of it! I think it would be as good as Lord of the Rings, and that was amazing.” DeeDee – Amazon Reviewer



A Dawn of Dragonfire
by Daniel Arenson
Rating: 4.1 Stars
Genre: Epic Fantasy
Price: $0.99 save $2

 

Visit Daniel Arenson’s website
Daniel Arenson on Facebook
Daniel Arenson on Twitter

“Their wings thudded. Their flames roared. Thousands of dragons, warriors of Requiem, soared through wind and darkness. Their cries rose in the night: for war, for fire, and for glory.”

A Dawn of Dragonfire (Dragonlore, Book 1) — a new epic fantasy for fans of A Game of Thrones, The Hobbit, and The Lord of the Rings

The people of Requiem, an ancient kingdom, can grow wings and scales, breathe fire, and take flight as dragons. Their hearts are noble, their wisdom great, their kingdom a land of beauty and peace.

This peace will soon burn. From the south, a fire rises. Birds of flame take flight. The phoenixes soar, beasts of heat and wrath, large as dragons and cruel as wildfire. Their purpose is one: destroy the land of dragons.

Requiem’s dragons have defeated countless enemies. Their claws are sharp and their flames bright. But how can they fight the phoenixes, creatures woven of sunfire itself?
____________________________________

In 2011, the Song of Dragons trilogy introduced readers to mythical Requiem. Today, after 100,000 copies sold, a new dawn rises. Dragonlore returns to Requiem with an epic story–for both new readers and old fans–of blood, steel, and dragonfire.

Here’s what the reviewers have to say:

I have been a fan of Daniel Arenson since I read Blood of Requiem about a year ago, and since that time I have read all of his books and loved every one. A Dawn of Dragonfire continues his great writing…

*******

It felt like I was there and I could let loose my imagination. I love the book and if you have read the the first three and liked them, you should just go ahead and buy this one. It will not disappoint! Stop reading the reviews, buy it and submerse yourself in the world of Requiem and enjoy the book!

*******

As a fan stongly dedicated to Requiem, I couldn’t wait until A Dawn Of Dragonfire was released! From the opening page I knew I would have a hard time putting this amazing book down. Daniel Arenson has crafted a world that I could revisit for years!

*******

One word: Beautiful. Ok a few more words….awesome great gut wretching. Well written. Dragons!!! What can I say. This whole series rocks!!

*******

I loved it! Daniel Arenson has a great way with words that make you feel as if you can see the characters right there with you while reading the pages. The story can easily stand on its own or it also fits in well with the Requiem series. I highly recommend this book to anyone looking for a fascinating read.

Get A Dawn of Dragonfire here: A Dawn of Dragonfire

About The Author


Daniel Arenson is an epic fantasy author.

He began his career writing short stories. He sold his first story, “Worms Believe in God”, in 1998. Since then, his work has appeared in various publications, among them Flesh & Blood, Chizine, and Orson Scott Card’s Strong Verse.

In 2007, Daniel sold his first novel, Firefly Island, to Five Star Publishing. He’s been writing fantasy novels since, including several standalones and three series: Song of Dragons, Dragonlore, and Misfit Heroes. His novels have sold over 100,000 copies.

DanielArenson.com
Facebook.com/DanielArenson
Twitter.com/DanielArenson

Thank you for considering today’s Book Of The Day – Daniel Arenson and ENT appreciate it.

Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post: