Bargain Kindle Books – 4 Highly Rated Books For 8-24-12

by Rachelle on August 24, 2012

Here are 4 highly rated bargain Kindle books for only 99 cents each. All of the books have at least a 4.5 star rating.

Some of the books in this post are on sale so please make sure the book is still 99 cents before clicking “buy”.

Thanks for checking out these bargain books and please share them with your family and friends!



BRAINRUSH (Book One)
by Richard Bard
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Genre: Thriller
Price: $0.99 Save $2.00
Make sure price is still 99 cents before clicking “Buy”.

 

“Brainrush explores the bonds of friendship while pushing the boundaries of science, creating a compelling, action-packed thriller with a climax that’s a knock-out!” – CJ Lyons, New York Times Best-Selling Author

Listed in the Wall Street Journal as the #1 Bestselling Action/Adventure in their “Readers Guide to Self-Published Big Sellers” (Dec 9, 2011).

When terminally ill combat pilot Jake Bronson emerges from an MRI with extraordinary cognitive powers, everyone wants a piece of his talent–including Battista, one of the world’s most dangerous terrorists. To save his love and her autistic child, Jake is thrust into a deadly chase that leads from the canals of Venice through Monte Carlo and finally to an ancient cavern in the Hindu Kush Mountains of Afghanistan–where Jake discovers that his newfound talents carry a hidden price that threatens the entire human race.

An original weave of current events bound by colorful locations and cutting-edge technology, Bard’s novel is a must-read for fans of Michael Crichton, James Rollins, Clive Cussler, Mathew Reilly and Brad Thor. A dynamic mix of fast-paced action and thought provoking soul, this book challenges the reader to keep pace with every sharp turn and shocking twist. Acclaimed by fans of action, sci-fi, and political thrillers alike, Brainrush is one of the most innovative and entertaining books of the year.

BRAINRUSH was in the top-10 of the Amazon-USA Top-Rated List for over four months straight. The sequel, “BRAINRUSH-II, The Enemy of My Enemy”, was released in December of 2011 to rave reviews. Within a few weeks it became the #1 Top-Rated Mystery/Thriller AND the #1 Top-Rated Action/Adventure on Amazon USA–where it remains today (July 9, 2012).

******************************************



The Memory Bouquet
by Sandra Edwards
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Genre: Contemporary Romance/Short Story
Price: $0.99

 

“I loved this book and can not wait for the next addition of the lonely hearts club. It was cool reading about all three sisters in one book instead of reading about one sister then having to wait until the next book comes out to find out about the next one. I think it gives a better understanding of the complete family from the beginning.” – texasrose65

Long ago, all three sisters were given the chance to follow their dreams. Twins Ginger and Georgia took theirs, but eldest sister Risa gave hers up to stay behind and raise a family with her childhood sweetheart. And now, twenty-five years later, Ginger’s a high profile entertainment lawyer living in L.A., right around the corner from her very famous sister, Georgia Franklin–a far cry from their hometown of Cypress Falls, Louisiana. Eldest sister Risa still lives there, and she’s built her adult life around her husband Mike and their only child Lisa.

While it may seem like Ginger and Georgia have it all, they both know what their sister doesn’t, that life is lonely at the top. It’s lonely back in Cypress Falls too now that Risa’s marriage is falling apart, and right before her daughter’s wedding. The groom is not only the son of Georgia’s childhood crush, but he’s also the nephew of baseball great J.D. Ramsey–Ginger’s boyfriend from high school. Life hasn’t turned out quite the way any of them planned, and the prospect of this wedding won’t let any of them forget it.

******************************************



The First Christmas of the War
by Alan Simon
Rating: 4.8 Stars
Genre: Historical Fiction
Price: $0.99

 

“Mr. Simon’s writing is warm, polished and welcoming. As I read and the story unfolded, I felt I was in the same room with a really fabulous storyteller. Sort of like the feeling you get when a close family member details a set of experiences in his or her life.” – M. Breggar

The Great Depression years finally behind them, the entire Coleman family of Pittsburgh has been looking forward to this Christmas for almost the entire year. For the first time in more than a decade, Gerald and Irene Coleman have tucked away enough extra money to make up for all the lean years of disappointingly modest Christmas gifts for their children. But December 7, 1941 has changed everything, and for the past two weeks the entire family has followed with despair the Japanese advances all over the Pacific as well as America finally being dragged into the two-year old European war. Though a few glimmers of hope can be found amidst the ominous war news, both parents fear not only for the country’s fate as this new war begins but also, more personally, for the fate of their sons who will likely soon be joining the fighting in one war theater or another.

Still, despite the sense of dread hanging over almost every aspect of the family’s daily affairs, Irene Coleman is determined that if indeed this will be the last Christmas that the family spends together––at least until after the war, or perhaps even forever––then she will do everything in her power to make Christmas, 1941, the first Christmas of the war, a happy one for her children and her entire family.

******************************************



Before the Daisies Grow
by Micki Street
Rating: 4.6 Stars
Genre: Humor/Adventure
Price: $0.99 Save $3.00
Make sure price is still 99 cents before clicking “Buy”.

 

“I giggled and laughed at the antics of the three ‘OWLS’ all the way through the book and was quite disappointed when I reached the end.” – L. Grose

Dotty, Wilma and Nora are going on holiday to the island of Brazzina. Unfortunately for them, their charming host Lucas is a drug baron who plans to use his silver beauties as opium mules. Enter retired Major Milestone, a yummy gentleman who has Dotty’s heart beating to the tango. Although he’s going to Brazzina too, he keeps resisting her amorous advances, and it’s giving her the vapours. But after the Major (does something dramatic), Dotty realizes she and her friends have just been kidnapped, and it’s up to her to engineer their escape. Dotty enacts a hare-brained scheme only to discover two things. One: she may be hot, but she’s not so hot at fool-proof plans, and two: the Major was on a covert mission to capture Lucas and destroy the island’s opium plantations. With the mission near-scuppered and Milestone now suspicious the ladies are in cahoots with Lucas, Dotty must find some way to win his heart back. If she doesn’t, the soft Brazzina surf is going to be the only thing kissing her toes anytime soon!

 

If you would like to have the daily emails of free and bargain Kindle books and other Kindle news sent to your inbox sign up here.

Check out the KINDLE FIRE here!

Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post: