Bargain Kindle Book – The Hanover Square Affair

by Greg on September 13, 2011

Here is another highly rated bargain Kindle book. The Hanover Square Affair (Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries) by Ashley Gardner has an impressive 4.2 star rating and is only 99 cents!

“If I could give this book more than 5 stars, I would gladly do so. I thoroughly enjoyed my entire time of reading this book.” J.L. – Amazon Reviewer



The Hanover Square Affair (Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries)
by Ashley Gardner
Rating: 4.2 Stars
Genre: Historical Mystery
Price: $0.99

 

London, 1816
Cavalry captain Gabriel Lacey returns to Regency London from the Napoleonic wars, burned out, fighting melancholia, his career ended. His interest is piqued when he learns of a missing girl, possibly kidnapped by a prominent member of Parliament. Lacey’s search for the girl leads to the discovery of murder, corruption, and dealings with a leader of the underworld. At the same time, he struggles with his own disorientation transitioning from a soldier’s life to the civilian world, redefining his role with his former commanding officer, and making new friends–from the top of society to the street girls of Covent Garden.

Book 1 of the Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries. For fans of Kate Ross, Anne Perry, and C.S. Harris. This is a full-length novel.

Get this bargain Kindle book here: The Hanover Square Affair (Captain Lacey Regency Mysteries)

 

If you would like to have the daily emails of free Kindle books and other Kindle news sent to your inbox sign up here.

Need Accessories for you Kindle? Here’s all the accessories you’ll ever need: Kindle Accessories

Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post: