Bargain and Free Books for 8-24-15

by Brooklyn on August 24, 2015

Good Monday morning, ENT readers! Grab this selection of 4 bargain books and 2 free books.

You can read Kindle books wherever you are and on any device with the Free Kindle App – you don’t even have to own a Kindle to use the app!


Taken By a Trillionaire
by Various Authors
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Price: $0.99 Save $4.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

Taken By a Trillionaire – Nook
Taken By a Trillionaire – Apple iBooks

“WOW WOW WOW, These three authors apart are amazing, put them together and WOW what a story.” -N. Townson

NY Times and USA Today Bestselling Authors

Three bestselling authors.

One wild project.

Taken by a Trillionaire is an escapism fantasy that was born at a party at RWA. Over cocktails, J.S. Scott, Melody Anne, and Ruth Cardello laughed as they plotted this book with the help of two industry friends, Chris and Brian.

If you are looking for a historically accurate representation of a monarchy or a serious depiction of how royals maintain their bloodlines, this may not be the book for you. If you love larger than life characters and fun storylines that take you to exotic places with sexy alpha men, then welcome to our imaginary kingdom: Rubare Collina. The men are insanely rich, the traditions are potentially deadly, and the sex will leave you craving a night on this dark isle.

If you’ve ever fantasized about what it would be like to be swept off your feet—or tossed over a prince’s shoulder and taken—then you’ll enjoy our trilogy.

Novella One: Xander by Ruth Cardello

Royal Prince Xander Demande needs to choose a wife before his thirtieth birthday, or he will lose his crown. His list of potential candidates is long but shortens to one woman after a brief encounter with the socially inept, but beautiful and brilliant, Dr. Reanna Fielding. She never thought Prince Charming would come for her. He never thought any woman would melt his heart. Love makes its own rules, but will it save her when she defies not only him but the laws of his kingdom? In Rubare Collina, a marriage proposal can be a dream come true—or a death sentence.

Novella Two: Bryan by J.S. Scott

Get married . . . or die. Prince Bryan Demande was left with only two unpalatable choices. When he decides to take his chances rather than marry, his father and the busybody royal adviser take matters into their own hands.

Like it or not, Bryan is delivered a kidnapped bride, and it isn’t a woman who’s a total stranger. She’s an American female who has haunted his dreams for the last five years, the only woman who has ever wanted him without his trillions of dollars or his royal title. Suddenly, marriage doesn’t look like such a bad option to Bryan, but he’ll have to convince his angry, kidnapped, bride-to-be that she belongs with him.

Novella Three: Chris by Melody Anne

Christopher Demande wants nothing to do with marriage and is willing to renounce his title to the throne to prove it. That is until he meets independent Adara Burnadette and decides he must have her. Unfortunately, Adara is opposed to marriages of convenience. So what does a young prince do when his chosen bride refuses his proposal? He kidnaps her of course.


A Love Worth Biting For
by Roxy Mews
Rating: 4.7 Stars
Genre: Paranormal
Price: $0.99 Save $3.51
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

A Love Worth Biting For – Nook
A Love Worth Biting For – Google Play
A Love Worth Biting For – Kobo

“Had me turning the page to see what would happen next…For a first book, this was amazing!” -PansyPetal

Who’s afraid of the big bad hybrid?

Amber Paulson’s wolf has chosen a mate for her, but Amber is not amused with its pick. Jake Meyers might look amazing in a wet T-shirt and have the cheekbones and strong jaw that artists drool over. Too bad he is missing a pulse.

Jake is a vampire, well, mostly. Then a tall, curvy redhead pops up on his radar and something awakens in him. Even though he tries to stay away, Amber gets under his skin, and his vampire/werewolf heritage starts to become more bark and less bite. For the first time, he feels the call of the moon, and he knows it’s all because of Amber Paulson.

Amber’s trying to stay away, and Jake’s trying to not turn furry. They both fail miserably—and with a lot of sweaty and enjoyable property destruction.

By giving in to her mating call, Amber finds out more than she ever wanted to know about herself, her family, and the rogue wolf who took so much from her so long ago. As her past comes back to bite her, she’ll have to decide what she’s willing to give up for her mate. Her home? Her pack? Her…heartbeat?


Gideon Lee
by Lisa Orchard
Rating: 4.1 Stars
Genre: Young Adult
Price: $0.99
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

Gideon Lee – Nook
Gideon Lee – Kobo

“Ms. Orchard has created a world that is easily identifiable for all ages.” -Dii

Lark Singer’s relationship with her mother is prickly to say the least. As she enters a musical competition that could launch her career, Lark also searches for answers her mother would rather keep hidden.

Throw into the mix the fact her best friend Bean has been acting strangely, and Lark finds herself launched into uncharted territory. Will her quest for answers sabotage her musical aspirations?


Murder Offstage
by L.B. Hathaway
Rating: 4.3 Stars
Genre: Mystery
Price: $0.99 Save $2.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

“This novel is a first class cozy worthy of Agatha Christie.” -Sweet Mystery Books

Like your mysteries cozy and set during the Golden Age of Crime? This is the first book in the Posie Parker mysteries, although this novel can be enjoyed as a stand-alone story in its own right. Set in London in 1921, ‘Murder Offstage’ is full of intrigue and red herrings. This is a classic murder mystery which will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downtown Abbey.

When Posie Parker’s childhood friend is robbed of a priceless jewel and becomes a suspect in a cold-blooded murder case, budding detective Posie vows she will clear his name. Aided by her seriously gorgeous assistant Len, Posie soon realizes things are not quite as they seem, and the darkly-glamorous world of London’s theater and glittering nightclubs prove far more dangerous than she ever could have imagined.

Just who exactly is the dangerous Lucky Lucy Gibson? And who is it she has killed in the lobby of the Ritz Hotel? And more importantly, what on earth has happened to Mr Minks, the much-loved office cat?



Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price $0.00″ before clicking “Buy”. If it says “Prime Members $0.00″ “read for free”, it is NO LONGER FREE. All books are free at the time they are posted but are subject to change back to full price at any time. If you are outside of the United States, these books may not be free.

The Perfect Cast
by T.K. Chapin
Rating: 4.4 Stars
Genre: Christian Fiction
Price: $0.00 Save $15.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

The Perfect Cast – Nook
The Perfect Cast – Apple iBooks
The Perfect Cast – Google Play
The Perfect Cast – Kobo

“Meeting him was fate, loving him was a choice, and spending the rest of my life with him… well, that was destiny.”

At the brink of adulthood Jess thought she had it all figured out, that was until her parents split and her mom whisked her away to the middle of nowhere. Her Grandpa’s farm was the last place on earth she wanted to be, and with no cell phones, internet or cable she was destined for a summer of boredom.

Man of Her Dreams

Clint Foster, the man who has everything going for him. Successful, charming and downright gorgeous; Can Clint be the true love she’s been waiting for? Her only problem is her Grandpa’s farmhand Levi keeps getting in the way.

Trading in rock concerts for chicken coops and sneakers for cowboy boots; join Jess as she finds love in the unexpected places.


Crimson Midnight
by Amos Cassidy
Rating: 4.1 Stars
Genre: Fantasy
Price: $0.00 Save $3.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

Crimson Midnight – Nook
Crimson Midnight – Apple iBooks
Crimson Midnight – Kobo

They say London is the city that never sleeps. Man, you have no idea…

A new job, a new life and a new home, Rose has left the pain of the past behind. But if she thinks she’s going to have it easy she’s in for a shock. There’s Roman for starters, a complication with a capital C. With the racing pulses and the x-rated thoughts, she can barely keep it together. And then he decides to drop a bombshell. It’s the domino effect alright, because hot on the heels of his revelation come a few unpleasant ones of her own. Rose discovers that there is a darker side to London, an ancient secret, a world that she belongs to and one that could get her killed.

Question is, can she keep it together long enough to kick danger’s arse?


Want the bargain and free Kindle books sent directly to your inbox? Sign up here.

Check out the lineup of Kindles here!

Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post: