Bargain and Free Books for 5-22-15

by Brooklyn on May 22, 2015

Download these 4 bargain books and 2 free books to get your weekend started.

You can read Kindle books wherever you are and on any device with the Free Kindle App – you don’t even have to own a Kindle to use the app!


Vicki’s Work of Heart
by Rosie Dean
Rating: 4.4 Stars
Genre: Romantic Comedy
Price: $0.99 Save $2.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

“Rosie Dean’s prose is lyrical and the book is beautifully written.” -Wendy Cartmell, Author

Award-Winning Author

What if you found yourself stranded at the altar?

Vicki Marchant, art teacher and jilted bride, seizes her freedom and travels to France to paint. It’s her time.

Nobody is going to get in the way of her ambition – definitely no men.

Vicki learns two things: some men are difficult to resist, and choosing the right one is not always easy.

Sexy French vet or English art dealer? Tough decision.


T’s Trial
by Kay Layton Sisk
Rating: 4.4 Stars
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Price: $0.99 Save $3.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

“Thoroughly enjoyed the story and the characters.” -Joyce

A disgraced man
A determined woman
A love song lost
A new love found

Eddie T Samuels’ addiction to music takes him to the top of the rock world, but his addiction to drugs threatens his life and freedom. Sobering up in rehab is a start, but band manager Levi Fletcher wants to seal the deal by hiding him for another three weeks.

Widow Lyla Lee has never rented her house to anyone like her new tenants. Something is not quite right, from Sam’s obsession with the grand piano to Fletch’s control of every situation. But hearing Sam play challenges her own long-buried artist and when he wants a duet, she can’t resist, either the music or the man.

Welcome to Jinks, Texas, where no one’s business is quite as private as they want it to be and T is set to face the trial of his life.


Hard Target
by Barbara Phinney
Rating: 4.0 Stars
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Price: $0.99 Save $2.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

Hard Target – Nook
Hard Target – Apple iBooks
Hard Target – Google Play

“She really knows her readers and how to grab their attention!” -RT Magazine

USA Today Bestselling Author

Military policewoman, Sgt. Dawna Atkinson, is trained to keep her South American embassy safe, but when a bomb is detonated out front one morning, her home unit sends her old instructor, Tay Hastings, to assist with the investigation.

Tay is the one person who can ruin all she’s worked so hard for. He’s also her one weakness, thanks to a night of shared indiscretion that still haunts her dreams.

Tay wants to tell her how he fought to take the blame for that night, and how she makes him feel, but circumstances prevent that. As the investigation heats up, they find that it’s one thing to guard the embassy, but another, much harder thing to guard their own hearts.


The Forever Stone
by Gloria Repp
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Genre: Christian Fiction
Price: $0.99 Save $3.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

“. . . a life-changing narrative of courage and faith that keeps the pages turning.” -Midwest Book Review

No matter what they think, Madeleine decides to go. She’ll help her aunt restore the old house; she’ll sign up for an online baking course; and she’ll bury—yes, bury—those terrible memories. “From now on,” she tells herself, “I’m going to be strong and independent.”

Her plan seems to be working, except for the panic attacks, until she has to deflect the attentions of two men.

The doctor, who has a fire-scarred past, is not upset by her panic attacks and knows he can help her to heal. The writer, who conceals more than one secret, admires her spirit and is certain that she needs him.

God uses both men and her father’s gift of a floral paperweight to remind her of His enduring “forever love,” and as she yields to Him, she finds the courage to take a new and challenging path.



Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price $0.00″ before clicking “Buy”. If it says “Prime Members $0.00″ “read for free”, it is NO LONGER FREE. All books are free at the time they are posted but are subject to change back to full price at any time. If you are outside of the United States, these books may not be free.

Dying for the Highlife- A Dan Reno Novel
by Dave Stanton
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Genre: Mystery
Price: $0.00 Save $8.65
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

Jimmy Homestead’s glory days as a high school stud were a distant memory. His adulthood had amounted to little more than temporary jobs, cheap boarding houses, and discount whiskey. But he always felt he was special, and winning a $43 million lottery proved it.

With all that money, everything is great for Jimmy—until people from his past start coming out of the woodwork. First, his sexy stepmother, who seduced him as a teenager. Then his uncle, just released from Folsom after a five-year jolt for securities fraud, a crime that bankrupted Jimmy’s father. Mix in a broke ex-stripper and a down-on-his luck drug dealer, both seeking payback over transgressions Jimmy thought were long forgotten.

Caught in the middle are investigator Dan Reno and his good buddy Cody Gibbons, two guys just trying to make an honest paycheck. Reno, fighting to save his home from foreclosure, thinks that’s his biggest problem. But his priorities change when Gibbons and Jimmy are kidnapped by a gang of cartel thugs out for a big score. Fighting to save his friend’s life, Reno is drawn into a mess that leaves dead bodies scattered all over northern Nevada.


Shadowline Drift
by Alexes Razevich
Rating: 4.6 Stars
Genre: Fantasy
Price: $0.00 Save $2.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

An Amazonian tribe that may or may not exist; a dangerous teenage sorceress; a beautiful anthropologist – and madness – conspire to stop Jake Kendricks from revealing the truth about a mysterious substance that will end world hunger.

Reality and illusion collide in this fast-paced fantasy thriller in the vein of Lost and Inception.


Want the bargain and free Kindle books sent directly to your inbox? Sign up here.

Check out the lineup of Kindles here!

Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post: