Bargain and Free Books for 5-2-14

by Greg on May 2, 2014

TGIF! Here are 3 bargain books and 2 free books to enjoy. Please “LIKE” and share the deals with friends and colleagues.

Book Of The Day: A Sweet Life by NY Times and USA Today bestselling authors has a 5.0 star rating and is on sale for only $2.99 – save $5!

BARGAIN BOOKS



At Any Price
by Brenna Aubrey
Rating: 4.6 Stars
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Price: $0.99 Save $3.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

At Any Price – Nook
At Any Price – Apple iBooks
At Any Price – Kobo

“Brilliantly written, beautifully plotted and deliciously wrapped up…page after page.” -Tammy Falkner, bestselling author of Tall, Tatted and Tempting

When Mia Strong, proud geek-girl and popular gaming blogger, auctions off her virginity online, she knows she’ll make waves. But what she will not be making is a love connection. Her rules are set in stone: One night. No further contact. It’s a desperate step, but it’s the only way she can go to medical school and pay her mother’s mounting hospital bills.

Difficulty Level: Millionaire CEO – Adam Drake, the enigmatic auction winner, is a software prodigy who made his first million at seventeen. Now, in his mid-twenties, he’s sexy, driven and–as CEO of his own gaming company–he’s used to making the rules.

Before Mia knows what’s happening, he’s found the loophole in the rules of her auction. Every stipulation she’s made to protect her heart gets tossed by the wayside. She can’t tell if he’s playing her…or if he’s playing for keeps.

******************************************



Blogger Girl
by Meredith Schorr
Rating: 4.5 Stars
Genre: Womens Fiction
Price: $0.99 Save $2.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

Blogger Girl – Nook
Blogger Girl – Apple iBooks

“Meredith Schorr hit the nail on the head. She caught me from page one and kept me until the very end.” -Charlotte Lynns Reviews

What happens when your high school nemesis becomes the shining star in a universe you pretty much saved? Book blogger Kimberly Long is about to find out. With her blog “Pastel is the New Black” Kim works tirelessly to keep the genre alive, and help squash the claim that “chick lit is dead.”

Not bad for a woman who by day ekes out a meager living as a pretty, and pretty-much-nameless, legal secretary in a Manhattan law firm. While Kim’s day job holds no passion for her, the handsome (and shaving challenged) associate down the hall is another story.

Yet another story is that Hannah Marshak, one of her most hated high school classmates, has now popped onto the chick lit scene with a hot new book that’s turning heads—and pages—a cross the land. It’s also popped into Kim’s inbox—for review. With their ten-year high school reunion drawing near, Kim’s coming close to combustion over the hype about Hannah’s book.

And as everyone around her seems to be moving on and up, she begins to question whether being a “blogger girl” makes the grade in her off-line life.

******************************************



American Ghoul
by Walt Morton
Rating: 4.7 Stars
Genre: Fantasy
Price: $0.99 Save $3.00
Make sure price is still $0.99 before clicking “Buy”.

“Once readers dig up this clever supernatural story, they likely won’t want to put it down.” -KIRKUS REVIEWS

HE’S A NICE BOY – MOST of the time. Except when he EATS THE DEAD.

Funny, scary, and totally original, this debut novel introduces us to oddball teenager Howard Pickman, a kid with a long family history of digging up corpses. American Ghoul tells the epic story of Howard (maybe) surviving the most terrible time anybody has to go through — senior year in high school.

============================================================

FREE BOOKS

Please make sure the price says “Kindle Price $0.00″ before clicking “Buy”. If it says “Prime Members $0.00″ “read for free”, it is NO LONGER FREE. All books are free at the time they are posted but are subject to change back to full price at any time. If you are outside of the United States, these books may not be free.



Dance With Me
by Hayden Braeburn
Rating: 4.1 Stars
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Price: $0.00 Save $0.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

Champion ballroom dancer Katerina Nemecek pushed the love of her life away when he offered to save her studio from foreclosure. She loved him despite the secrecy surrounding their relationship, but she refused to take advantage of him or his wealth.

Mason Everett wants nothing more than to share his life, his family, and his fortune with Kat, but keeping her a secret was the only way he could keep her safe. He’d rather hide her away than chance losing her. When Kat and Mason’s relationship finally goes public, it sets in motion a plan to keep them apart. Can they survive the firestorm to dance together forever?

******************************************



Blood Land
by R.S. Guthrie
Rating: 4.2 Stars
Genre: Mystery
Price: $0.00 Save $9.99
Subject to change back to full price at any time.

Crime’s an ugly constant in the big city. L.A. Chicago. New York. But when a savage murder brutalizes a small town and neighbor turns on neighbor, a tough-as-nails cop is essential to restoring order. Dark Prairies is a gritty, emotional saga set in the Wyoming badlands with both greed and vengeance at its core.

When billions of dollars in natural gas rights hang in the balance and the town’s top law officer’s wife is slain by her own blood, a reluctant hero is forced to battle his own demons and ultimately choose between justice, revenge, and duty.

In the tradition of Dennis Lehane, Tony Hillerman and James Lee Burke, Guthrie’s sparse, haunting storytelling compliments his talent for creating richly-drawn, unflinching law officers with human frailties and a sense of justice.

 

Want the bargain and free Kindle books sent directly to your inbox? Sign up here.

Check out the lineup of Kindles here!

Be Sociable, Share!

Previous post:

Next post: